We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful quirky stylish hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful quirky stylish hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this beautiful quirky creatively furnished hotel - very different from usual run-of-the-mill places. Delightful host with obvious flair for décor.. Very touched to have beautiful vase of bright yellow tulips placed on our chimney-piece during our stay. Good choice of breakfast places in area. Ideal area for museums and sight-seeing. A delightful place to stay and we wish the owners continued success.

Dublin, Ireland.

Room Tip: Our room /Garden Room 5 has cute terrace. Little fridge useful for keeping drinks cool. Excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    103
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
422
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seven Bridges is a lovely and somewhat quirky little hotel within walking distance (20-25 min) of Cantraal Station in the heart of Amsterdam. It is cozy and lovingly furnished and provides an ideal homebase from which to head off on explorations of Amsterdam. This hotel is very friendly, fronts on a canal and is very close to a host of interesting restaurants, bakeries and shops. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. It is well located and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Amsterdam. Tram stops were also convenient.
Our room was large (for the location), warm and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and well-maintained.
It has its idiosyncratic side which makes for an interesting stay: the room was furnished with 'antiques' including an array of mirrors behind the bed that I was scared would break if we leant against them. Oddest of all though is the fact that there is not usually anyone from the hotel present: we met someone to let us in and someone to check us out but, apart from that, we came and went without any interaction with the management which was a shame because speaking to local people is one of the reasons for travelling ... not that it's hard to find locals to speak to in Amsterdam. Also my wife was left to carry her heavy bag down the steps to the road without an offer of help. It's not a complaint, we just put it down to different cultural attitudes.
Overall it's a comfortable and convenient location for a fun stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here in June. Read the hotel website before you go.
We were advised by the hotel that you can get breakfast cheaper elsewhere. Do not expect breakfast. However there is a fridge in the room so bring spoons...knives a little bit more tricky if travelling with hand luggage.
However we had a fantastic stay. Slept really well on the most comfortable mattress ever. Found it to be quiet even though facing the canal. Had room 6 or 7 I think.
Hotel staff very helpful when needed, otherwise quite hands off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights the first week of October. We stayed in room 5, and couldn't have asked for a better room. It didn't have a canal view, but it had its own balcony overlooking the small "garden". The room was quite large with enough room for a table and two chairs, all beautiful antiques. Yes, the staircase is narrow and steep, but it is a canal house after
all. The owners were very attentive to our needs. One night we asked where to find a wine shop, and when we returned we found a tray with wines glasses and cookies in our room! The morning we checked out, they sent us a complimentary breakfast that was the best we had in the 2 weeks in Europe. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 5 was very large, and no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This charming hotel is on a pretty canal, filled with antiques and persian rugs. There are 11 rooms each with either a garden or canal view. We had the top floor with a birds eye view as they call it with a stunning view of the canal. Quiet and like a hide a way. The rooms were immaculate The bathroom was large enough. They will serve you breakfast in the room which was wonderful.
They did assist with our luggage as there was not a elevator.
The staff could not have been more helpful. If you are looking for a charming romantic hotel, this is the one! Make your reservations directly with the hotel as they all speak english and they are very quick with answering your emails as well as being very polite and helpful. The rates are equally better by contacting the hotel directly.
Hope we can return one day.
ENJOY!!!!
Thank you Pierre, Gunter and Eric for a wonderful 4 days

Room Tip: Rooms with a corner room or not.. your personal choice. All rooms are bright and sunny and delightf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a very happy stay at the Seven Bridges just when I needed some peace and quiet the most. The canal view from the bedroom was ideal. The decor is unusual - and all the better for it with the collection of antique furniture so rarely found in other identikit places. They don't do breakfasts - but there are plenty of cafes nearby so this shouldn't be a deal-breaker. The location just away from all the mayhem of Amsterdam is ideal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.