We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nive neighbourhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Washington to your Saves list
Hotel Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nive neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Quite nice, good neighborhood. Near all the important musea. In a nice and quiet street
Rooms recently refurnished.
Staff is helpful.
Not to expensive either.
I would go here again so I can advise you to go there as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room was perfect, mice shower and toilette. bed a bit soft but for me was ok. But the best is the service, the guys attending were all the time friendly and amicable. I had to left my bags from the day before and they agreed, It is close to Museumplein so is in a perfect location. I recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

In Amsterdam with the family, we had a quadruple room. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Quite and silent location, very close to the main museums and good also to walk to the city center. Stairs are steep, but this is what you should expect in most houses in Amsterdam center. Personnel was very friendly and showed good flexibility in accepting us for breakfast even without advice.
The hotel is also very easy to reach from the airport (bus 197). If you do not have problems in climbing steep stairs, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davide2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were able to get to the hotel from the Airport with one bus change. The hotel had a cheerful breakfast room and we were greeted by Dmitri an a kind and able desk clerk/manager. Our room was up two steep winding staircases. While somewhat Spartan, the room was clean, the bed was fine and the bathroom small. Dmitri obtained Rijksmuseum tickets for us and served us coffee while we waited for the rain to stop. Short walk to the museum. Would have liked to spend more than two days in Amsterdam. Next trip. We would stay at the Hotel Washington again. Get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: You may want to reserve a room on one of the lower floors, breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PREZTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#230 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#222 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Art Gallery Hotel
Art Gallery Hotel
#270 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#170 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#249 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#101 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Washington

Address: Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing