We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nive neighbourhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Washington

Save Saved
You added Hotel Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nive neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Quite nice, good neighborhood. Near all the important musea. In a nice and quiet street
Rooms recently refurnished.
Staff is helpful.
Not to expensive either.
I would go here again so I can advise you to go there as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    140
    61
    26
    13
See reviews for
52
87
53
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room was perfect, mice shower and toilette. bed a bit soft but for me was ok. But the best is the service, the guys attending were all the time friendly and amicable. I had to left my bags from the day before and they agreed, It is close to Museumplein so is in a perfect location. I recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

In Amsterdam with the family, we had a quadruple room. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Quite and silent location, very close to the main museums and good also to walk to the city center. Stairs are steep, but this is what you should expect in most houses in Amsterdam center. Personnel was very friendly and showed good flexibility in accepting us for breakfast even without advice.
The hotel is also very easy to reach from the airport (bus 197). If you do not have problems in climbing steep stairs, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were able to get to the hotel from the Airport with one bus change. The hotel had a cheerful breakfast room and we were greeted by Dmitri an a kind and able desk clerk/manager. Our room was up two steep winding staircases. While somewhat Spartan, the room was clean, the bed was fine and the bathroom small. Dmitri obtained Rijksmuseum tickets for us and served us coffee while we waited for the rain to stop. Short walk to the museum. Would have liked to spend more than two days in Amsterdam. Next trip. We would stay at the Hotel Washington again. Get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: You may want to reserve a room on one of the lower floors, breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Washington

Address: Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.