We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, good and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok To Go

Wok To Go
Damstraat 22, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 6276222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #446 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Vegetarian, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fast, good and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was hard to find any restaurant in Amsterdam that wasn't"Italian", but luckily there was Wok to go, it is a nice concept you get to to choose what gets in your dish, it is an excellent alternative to the other fast food restaurants. It is also fun to watch how the staff prepares the food, the ingredients looked and tasted fresh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best wings i've ever had?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is an okay noodle bar, but, i have to believe i had the tastiest chicken wings that ever had here.
Well, i was at greenhouse every time right before this, so i can not really be very sure if the wings were that good or it's my imagination, but give it a try. Does not accept credit cards though.

(for noodles, i'd recommend the other one which was wok to walk or something, it's nearby)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cheap, piping hot and very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

ate many meals there. large selection, all tasty, served piping hot and large portions. recommend the chicken curry and the sweet and sour fruity chicken.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nicest Chicken Curry!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stopped here for something quick to eat before returning to our hotel. I had chicken curry with fried rice. It was presented in a box really quickly. It was definitely the nicest chicken curry I have had!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So tasty !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food!!
So tasty and cooked fresh in front of you.
Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok To Go also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wok To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok To Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.