We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
easyHotel Amsterdam
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fair stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very very basic, very small room. There is literally no place to stand or walk around. Everything is charged including tv connection. However, the pros was affordable, good location, safe and descent place to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Happy Feeet,

Thank you for rating your recent stay at easyHotel Amsterdam. We are glad our location and cleanliness levels were favorable. We are walking distance to many city landmarks like Museumsquare and Leidseplein nightlife area.
We appreciate your kind comments and it was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    201
    148
    50
    40
See reviews for
21
251
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We came for a cheap get away and we found the easy hotel was brilliant. Simple rooms with a fantastic shower. We had a corner room so 2 massive windows were a treat. The bakery around the corner with they discount for easy customers was a nice experience. Overall absolutely fantastic. We will see you again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback of your most recent visit to easyHotel Amsterdam.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are always delighted to see our guests return to us year on year and very much look forward to your next visit!
As always we will do all we can to ensure you have another fantastic stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was really a basic hotel. Only the necessary. Bed, douche and toilet, in the same room, not so nice. A bit more would have made it easier, like having a small table and some more hooks for clothes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Tapio H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.We are grateful that you chose to stay at easyHotel Amsterdam!
We have discussed your remarks with the entire Hotel Team to take the appropriate actions to prevent re-occurrence. We are going to place more hooks for clothes in all our rooms.
It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

New hotel. great creaw and great location.

the rest is owfuel: everything is not inclooded and u neet to pay more:
WIFI, towels, no closet at the room, (15 euros to have the room cleaned!!!!) etc.

un recomended or if u go there u should know u need to preper at least 15 more Euros a day for a person for the nesasery extras.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear our amenities did not meet your expectations.
Please note we are always working to improve our hotel and your feedback helps us to do so.
On another note It is excellent to know that you loved our close proximity to the city centre.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay at easyhotel on thursday evening (24.4.14) overall the experience lived up to expectations. The hotel itself is very basic; but is exactly what you need if you are looking for somewhere to sleep and have a shower. The hotel staff were very helpful and even gave us alot of free towels! (much appreciated) - only downside was that our room had no window and rooms are extremley small but great for couples on a budget. My boyfriend and I are thinking of coming back to Amsterdam in August and would consider EasyHotel again.
Beautiful place to visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear cew31,

Thank you so much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at easyHotel!

We are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional stay with us during your trip to Amsterdam. Our bedding is certainly comfy, especially after a day of exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer. Whether it is after a morning of shopping, or a night at the Leidseplein, we know that you will be able to have a restful nights sleep with us.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our location. It is a guest favorite, and we pride ourselves on being conveniently located to all of the popular destinations and shops in Amsterdam.

We look forward to your next visit at easyHotel, It would be an honor.

Warm Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It was very basic but clean and great if you're literally just going to sleep and shower there! so i would recommend it for business and if you have a lot planned. Its around a 40min walk from central but there is a tram stop right outside! really friendly staff and you can also hire bikes too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Amanda F,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam.
We are happy to meet your expectations as you exactly understand what easyHotel stands for. We strive to be the best value budget hotel in Amsterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

Your business is much appreciated and we would love to have you visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.