We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Second Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

As with the first time at this hotel we found our room very clean and bed big and comfortable.The rooms are small but have everything you need for a short stay .The shower and toilet facilities are a bit compact but the shower is lovely ,lots of warm water and very easy to adjust..Didnt pay for the TV access but did pay for interenet ,did think it was a bit mean that it was for only one device not for the room so you could use more devices .Hotel situated near enough to the heart of Amsterdam but not right on it .Area feels safe and has a lot of good bars ,cafes etc

Room Tip: Both times we had a room with windows looking out on the street but apparently they have rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Trudi C,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to know that also your second stay with us was to your satisfaction.

Regarding the once device connection with our WIFI, we can inform you that we took immediate action. It is now possible to connect several devices per room, instead of just one.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    185
    121
    46
    37
See reviews for
19
224
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room wise the hotel is very much "get what you pay for" and as this is exactly the easyHotel model, that's not a bad thing. Room was clean, and comfortable. The desk staff were excellent too. However, I have to warn any visitors that when your internet session logs out on the Mac in the lobby, it DOES NOT log you out of anything you have been using. I had 2 apps hacked as a result. I did point this out to management when I found out what had happened via email, but they ignored my feedback and I never even got a reply. So, be careful if using the internet facilities in the lobby. All I had was some joker sending messages logged on as me, but it could have been a lot worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Weeboaby,

Thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We have discussed your comment regarding the internet at the MAC pc in the lobby and will try to prevend this from happening again.

On another note we are glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and helpfull staff.
We appreciate your business and we would like to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

First the plusses: - It's cheap. It's modern and clean. It's only 15 minutes from the city centre (plus five minute walk to 16 or 24 tram).
Minuses - they charge for everything so if you want a clean towel or tv then expect to pay.
the walls are thin so if your neighbour runs their tap be prepared to listen to it.
Don't care - the room is small but so what; you're there to sleep not luxuriate. If you want the Four Seasons pay for the Four Seasons.
I'm not going to complain as you are getting what you pay for. On my budget I'd probably stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is such a thing there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Darren S,

Thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We have discussed your comments regarding the noise in the rooms with our staff in order to prefent this from happening in the future.

You understand exactaly what easyHotel stands for.
We provide our guests with a basic room and charge for additional services separately so we can offer you a cheap rate so can save more money to spend in the city :-)

We hope we can welcome you back in Amsterdam in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here in 2012, the rooms were clean and tidy but very small and box like. Fairly good location if you don't mind travelling on the tram. Would not stay again as very basic but great as a stop gap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Lynch44,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you again at easyHotel Amsterdam in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and my friends admittedly wanted to budget on the hotel, and have a bit more beer money. So this hotel stood out as being well located, and very reasonably priced.

The room was very basic, but the bed was comfy and overall it was very clean.

If the TV in the room had worked free of charge, I would be inclined to rate this room higher.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Lauren H,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the location of the hotel.
By charging the extra's separately we offer our guest the change to make there trip as expensive as the want so they can have even more beer money ;-)

We hope we can welcome you back again ithe future!

With kind regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.