We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should really keep this a Secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paknam Pho - CLOSED

Paknam Pho
Nieuwe Nieuwstraat 22, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
+31 20 752 2816
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Cosy traditional Thai restaurant in the centre of Amsterdam, we only work with fresh ingredients, meals are based on family recepies.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Should really keep this a Secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

What amazing authentic Thai food in a alley, Im sure most would walk on to the busy streets around dam rak and the red light district looking for more obvious restaurants but this little find is truly lovely! Spotless, warm welcome and delicious food, great value too! We wil be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ponteranica, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner in this small and friendly restaurant during our weekend in Amsterdam and we were delighted by the food. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Pierangelo_Magli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent food in moderate sorroundings. If you are looking for and love thai food this is the place to go. Pleasant service and nice prices :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phj74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Authentic thai food. The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant for 3 days in a row. My wife and I can't get enough of the good thai food. My wife being thai says it's some of the best she has tried. Definitely worth a visit if your in the hunt for some great food.

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth hunting down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent food and service. Been difficult to find although we did ring and they came looking for us. In main shopping area, in a side street near c&a as I recall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshfordSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paknam Pho also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing