We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added King's Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King's Villa Hotel
Koningslaan 64, 1075 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #222 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed only 2 days with my wife at this hotel. The hotel was in a beautiful location. You can go all touristic areas by walking or tram #2. Its almost inside of the voldelpark.

Decorations, lobby, living areas, garden was great. Room and bathroom are a bit small but enough for 2 people.

Friendly and helpful reception staff throughout the stay and nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Choose a room at park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice hotell! Comfortable, beautifull environment. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, coffee machine in the room, you kan have great coffee (espresso, cappuccino etc.) thenever you like!
Very friendly and helpfull stuff. 5-10 min walk to buss/tram +15-20min and you in the cetrum! Or you can always walk through big, beautifull part, it's a bit to go, but nice walk!

Visited may 2011.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in a single room. There was a coffee machine in the room which made good coffee. From my window I had a view of a park. It took 15 minutes to walk to Van Gogh museum. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel in Amsterdam. Lovely clean place, with friendly staff who gave good advice on where to eat and how to get there. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed here for three days combining business and pleasure. The staff were very welcoming and helped resolve a few work and travel issues making the whole experience far more relaxing. Not central but a quiet location that still allows you to access the city centre easily. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here (25-27 September 2011) following some very poor treatment at another Amsterdam hotel. The room was comfy and clean. We had a large attic room and while I would not say it was the best accomodation I have ever stayed in, (I am fussy) I would happily stay again.
We really enjoyed hiring bikes at the hotel; cycling through Vondel Park into the centre of the city and we are NOT cyclists. We would recomend this hotel and location to anyone.

Room Tip: Attic bedroom was large and had double and single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel was in a beautiful location - just on the egde of Vondelpark which meant walking to Leidesplein was beautiful - unless it was raining of course.

As previously mentioned rooms are a little on the small side for the price, breakfast although very cheap at 12.00 Euros - wasn't brilliant. A stroll into town and breakfast at the Irish Pub will set you up for the day.

Friendly reception staff throughout the stay and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Villa Hotel

Address: Koningslaan 64, 1075 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Amsterdam Vondelpark, situated in a quiet and elegant neighbourhood, is a splendid villa built in art nouveau style: the King's Villa Hotel. The classic, romantic appeal of the hotel tells a tale years gone by. Relax and soak up the luxury and homely atmosphere of a hotel where everything has been designed to meet your wishes. The breakfastroom offers a marvellous view of the Vondelpark and evenings are spent in style with a drink in the hotel’s elegant lounge or, in summer, on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your King's Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toro Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.