We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Nadia hotel every year on our way home from holidays in Greece. Once again we were greeted like family and our room was clean, compact and well equipped. We love that it has a coffee machine, mini-fridge and that breakfast is included. The location near Dam Square is perfect. Thanks again Nadia for a wonderful stay and as usual, we'll see you next year.

Room Tip: A balcony room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,932 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,297
    1,175
    328
    81
    51
See reviews for
325
1324
344
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our business trip we stayed one night.it was our worst ever stay during our trip.eooms are so small and wc is so small to fit in and not clean.another words it is not worthy and will not recommend at all.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Nadia was a fabulous place to stay in Amsterdam. The location is great, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is very charming. Our room was clean and cozy, and the view of the canal was just perfect. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! We even had a small issue with our reservation (our own fault) and the manager was incredibly helpful and accommodating to alleviate the problem. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2014. This is our 4th visit to the hotel. As usual we were greeted like old friends. This hotel is very central to all the local attractions. You can be in Dam Square in 3 minutes. The rooms are compact as is the case with any hotel room I have stayed in in Amsterdam and i have stayed in quite a few. The area is lovely with restaurants, cafes, bars and supermarkets on your doorstep. Sara's pancake house is a must visit and the restaurant at the end of the street does fantastic meals including take away pizza. We will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 201 has the biggest shower room i have seen in the hotel and a flat screen tv.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 5 pleasant nights at this well located hotel. 20 minutes walk to and from the train station, and just 5 minutes from Dam Square, and round the corner from Anne Frank's house.

Nice continental breakfast - rolls, croissants, pastry, bread, toast, tea coffee, orange juice set us up each morning.

Front desk always staffed and place felt nice and secure.

Clean rooms, very good shower.

A noisy street outisde, but this is Amsterdam, and we soon got used to the trams and tarffic!

Room was actually bigger than expected - 3 single beds and room for our suitcases no problem!

Very steep (37) steps up to the hotel. Not for the infirm.

I'd be more than happilly go back. All staff VERY friendly! Nice to our son - chatting away, and showing him the hotel cat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhead, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay and the staff were really good. Loved the fresh flowers in the room and breakfast bar. The hotel is old but clean and cheap for inner city location. The staff helped with all our enquires and the hotel was very central.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was extremely tiny. We couldn't even open the door to the room all the way because it hit the closet. The room was not very clean and the mattress had to be 20 years old. It squished like a sponge. Breakfast was limited and the cheese was all dried out on the edges. Maybe it's been a while since I stayed at a 2 star hotel, but I would rate it a 1 star. I'm only giving it 2 circles because I found no bugs, no stains on the linens, the staff was friendly and it was centrally located.

Room Tip: choose a room in the back or on the canal side. This is a city that never sleeps, so you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.