We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke, Malta
1 review
“Excellent in everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small room, ok..& a little bit of stairs..but overall..Excellent location, you can go everywhere in amsterdam centre by walk, nice canal views, very clean, helpful, ...= excellent value for money! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    1,342
    405
    105
    61
See reviews for
375
1,524
388
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here in November and when I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday we were instantly upgraded, The rooms are TINY! (even with an upgrade) But the rooms have everything you need, comfy bed, TV with a few English channels, private bathroom, kettle, very clean and A the small Balcony was an added bonus.
Location is good, about a five minute walk into Dam Square and Staff are friendly what more do you need! Cant believe how much I paid for this hotel, it was so cheap considering the location, I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

perfect location.---walk to everything. Friendly helpful staff. Small room but to be expected for the area and we had a good sized balcony overlooking canal. nice breakfast with excellent coffee. Those stairs are steep, but staff will carry your suitcases.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony for extra room and comfort---though may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel everytime I come to Amsterdam. Excellent hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staffs. More importantly value for money. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers coming to amsterdam

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel Nadia for one night? The room was tiny and the hot water on the shower room was very temperamental. The hotel is very central but very noisy. Good access to transport and the breakfast was good. If you have even slight mobility problems look elsewhere. The stairs at the entrance are extremely steep and carrying luggage up them is quite scary.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very central, being just around the corner from Anne Frank House. The hop-on hop-off bus stop was opposite the hotel. We were lucky enough to be on the canal side, room 7, which had a lovely view and was pretty quiet. The rooms are small but the shower room was brand new and a good size as was the shower cubicle. The water pressure was superb in the shower and there was always hot water. The beds are narrow but very comfortable with brand new mattresses and nice bedding. Breakfast is continental with fresh croissants, bread, cheese, fruit and yogurts. All the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. We used the shuttle bus from the airport and booked a return ticket and the staff arranged the pickup for us. We were given a drink at reception on arrival at the hotel and there were fresh flowers in the room. We had a television, kettle, safe and fridge. Although people have mentioned the stairs being steep, I didn't really find this a problem except for the top few stairs which were on a slight bend but there are hand rails either side. Half way up the stairs is a landing to the right to step onto so there is no problem with passing people on the stairs. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the canal side for a quiet room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was forced to stay in this hotel for two nights during the business trip. maybe I am used for higher standards, but this hotel belongs in any measures in to my top 3 worsest hotels. Hotel is operated by turkish or lebanese family and checkin process takes minimum 1 hour. No elevator, no air condition, no minibar. Be prepare for very narrow and high stairs. Rooms are like old seaboat cabins. Small and old. For breakfast dont expect much. Very bad coffe and pice of bread. Cleaniness and smell I will not even start to comment. For TV You will get remote control from reception. Price was 180 EUr per night, this was lega robbery :) It also means, that for backbackers budget this hotel is not affordable.

Room Tip: No good tip to share for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Boutique Hotel View
#44 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#27 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#110 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel Wiechmann
Hotel Wiechmann
#91 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.