We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been to Amsterdam on 9 occasions and stayed in the Nadia on 5 off these occasions. It is a lovely little hotel. Yes there stairs are steep but you are in Amsterdam where everything is steep.
The staff are so welcoming, on one occasion we arrived to find a lovely "welcome home" card along with a huge bunch off flowers in our room.
The Nadia is situated about 5 minutes walk from Dam Square and about 2 minutes walk from Ann Franks house so you are situated perfectly to take in all the offerings Amsterdam has!!!
The rooms are kind off small but our 3 berth was ideal for 3 fully grown men. the breakfast is fine - better than average for a 3 star hotel - and the staff couldn't be more accommodating (made me an English Breakfast just because i had mentioned to the manager that i could have murdered one the night before).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam for a few nights. Competitively priced, welcoming, friendly staff and clean - what more do you need???

Room Tip: perfect for small groups staying for a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    1,240
    351
    92
    52
See reviews for
341
1,398
362
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent location and service. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean and attractive inside. Steep steps (they warn you) and room is small but has a nice balcony (#412). Pleasant breakfast room with typical European good food. Very good hotel for the cost.


ASIN: B0085WZHVW.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The place was perfectly located about a 5/10min walk to the centre and everybody was friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small and compact but when staying only for a couple of nights u wouldnt need much more. Have booked again for August this year :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were guests at the hotel during the king's days.

Check in went very smoothly even though we accidentally didn't book the room we wanted. There was no problem with changing the reservation.
The staff was nice, professional and made us feel very welcome.
We stayed in a double room with balcony. The room was pretty small, but neat and well equipped. The balcony was SUPER ADORABLE !!!!!

The breakfast room was very cute, but the choice of food definitely too narrow.

The whole hotel looked like it remembered the 70's, but for us it was an advantage.

Room Tip: We definitely recommend to take a room with balcony (we stayed in 203)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Having read the excellent reviews on trip advisor we had great expectations. No point in repeating everything others have said but here are my comments - yes the stairs are very steep and if you ask for a room on the upper floors you have to climb up to three flights, all steep, all narrow. At the risk of upsetting some travellers, this is not the place if you are a large person - apart from the narrow stairs, the rooms are also narrow and the bathroom is compact. We had a room on the Radhuisstaat - it is a very busy road with a lot of traffic and noisy trams. That said, I am a light sleeper and was fine with ear plugs! There is also the nearby Westerkerk with bells which chime every 15 minutes. We had a balcony,( I don't think the canal view rooms do though), and we found this a bonus because the room was quite dark and if you want to put your make up in daylight, then a balcony is helpful! I think smokers might request balconies so this might also influence your choice, either way. Our room was a bit tired décor wise, but the bathroom looked like it had been refurbed quite recently. You get complimentary shower gel/shampoo and soap. There is a decent sized fridge. The staff are fab and will carry your luggage up and down for you. We got BBC1 on the telly!!!! The hotel is near the lovely Jordaan district which was our favourite district in Amsterdam. Ann Frankhuis is a couple of minutes away and we could see how long the queue was from our balcony, which was useful. Fresh flowers in the room on arrival - nice touch - and a free drink (non alcoholic). Rooms will be tidied and new towels changed every day - you may have to ask although they normally asked us. In summary, a great location, comfortable place to stay with decent breakfast and lovely staff

Room Tip: Ask for a canal or inward facing room if you are worried about street noise. Ask for a 1st floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Nadia for six nights in mid-April after a long flight into Schiphol airport and a train ride to Centraal station. Hotel Nadia is roughly 15 minutes walk from the station and easily to navigate to even when dragging your luggage. Walk straight out of the station onto Damrak into the central square (Dam Square) and then turn right onto Raadhuisstraat - cross two canals (Singel and Herengracht) and the hotel is on your left hand side. There is a secure door for the staff to buzz you in and you make your way up some stairs to reception. We were able to check in immediately upon our arrival. The staff were great over our entire visit - very accomodating. We were travelling with another couple and they put us on the same floor. Our rooms were street-side, which was noisier (I suspect) than courtside but the noise was not a problem as the windows are quite heavy. There is no elevator in the Hotel but the staff are eager to help when you have the requirement to bring your luggage up and down the stairs. The rooms are small but very clean with a great efficient design layout. The breakfast room is a busy place in the mornings with the free breakfast. It was perfect for what we needed and the staff are very attentive keeping the supplies refreshed and the tables cleared. The staff allowed us to use the breakfast room for pre-dinner cocktails and snacks with our travelling companions. While there, I needed to print off a document and the staff did so at no charge. The free wifi worked great and was easy to connect with. The location is great for walking and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We always stay at the Nadia when we visit Amsterdam. The central location of the hotel is a definite plus. Tram stops are close by and Dam square is only a ten minute walk. Ann Frank House is across the street and a must see when visiting the city.The steps are steep, but the staff is always courteous and helpful. They are very knowledgeable of the city should you need anything. The continental breakfast is typically Dutch and very adequate. Rooms are clean, comfortable and fresh flowers are always provided. We really enjoy the neighborhood and will continue to stay at the Nadia.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room all you have to do is ask. Inside rooms are available and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.