We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Return Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Return Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Yes, the rooms are small and the stairs are steep (any steeper and they would legally be required to call it a ladder) but the people are nice, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great and comes with a fabulous view. The best thing about the Hotel Nadia, however, is its location. It is right off the centre of Amsterdam and is within easy walking distance of everything--including the tram and the train station if you wish to go further afield. In terms of value for money, if would be difficult to beat Hotel Nadia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,298
    1,175
    328
    82
    51
See reviews for
325
1325
344
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location, clean room, helpful staff, nice breakfast. This was a great hotel at a reasonable price. The room was small but adequate. Housekeeping available every day. The room had nice little touches like fresh flowers and a complimentary drink on arrival. The tram was across the road and easy to access Centraal Station. Breakfast room was lovely and never overcrowded - plenty of food. Fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room were a bonus.

Room Tip: Book early to get the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here back in July 2013. Great location, walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and cosy, family hotel. Great value for money. We didn't spend much time in our room but it was all we needed! Our bathroom was extremely tiny though but did not bother us. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our window opened up onto the courtyard so was quiet, rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I again stayed at the Nadia, my favorite hotel in Amsterdam, and I wasn't disappointed! The staff including Osam and Tess, are marvelous hosts, the room is comfortable and clean, breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. This hotel is a dream! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and very warm welcoming team at the hotel. Not only did they go above and beyond to ensure we had An amazing stay but they also gave us advice on local museums and showed us how to get to places on the map. In the morning the manager went to the guests to say good morning and to ensure everything was to their liking.
Not only was the hotel also value for money but was in an amazing location where we did not walk more than 20 mins to all the main attractions.
We even made it to dam square in under 5 mins!!!
The decoration in the hotel was very traditional and quirky so it was amazing to go back to
I would 100% go back and I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking on going to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony. Well worth the little extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

As others have stated, nothing disappointed us during our stay. Great little hotel, room had the most amazing bed and power shower and bonus of a fridge with mini freezer box for our wine and sandwiches. Little supermarket a couple of doors up. Walked to the Dam Square everyday and further! Breakfast was simple but toast, tea, juice and croissant was more than enough for us. Beware drinks in bars can vary and expensive!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nadia hotel. Rates are probably higher during the holiday season, but their prices for early March were quite reasonable for Amsterdam, especially when you consider the hotel's location (5 minutes from Dam square, short walk from Anne Frank Museum, 15-20 minutes walk to most other attractions). I like that it's slightly off the beaten path, in our 3 day stay we never set foot in the Red Light District, there's plenty to do on the outer canal streets.

The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the train station and easy to find. Once you got up the steep stairs, the rooms are clean, the complementary breakfast quite good, and the staff very helpful. Our room had a street-view balcony, which was excellent for relaxing after a long day. The range of ages of the other guests (everyone from groups of young partyers to older couples) is a testament to this hotel's undeniable value. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.