We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could ask for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All we could ask for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here back in July 2013. Great location, walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and cosy, family hotel. Great value for money. We didn't spend much time in our room but it was all we needed! Our bathroom was extremely tiny though but did not bother us. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our window opened up onto the courtyard so was quiet, rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    1,233
    348
    92
    52
See reviews for
338
1,386
356
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I again stayed at the Nadia, my favorite hotel in Amsterdam, and I wasn't disappointed! The staff including Osam and Tess, are marvelous hosts, the room is comfortable and clean, breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. This hotel is a dream! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and very warm welcoming team at the hotel. Not only did they go above and beyond to ensure we had An amazing stay but they also gave us advice on local museums and showed us how to get to places on the map. In the morning the manager went to the guests to say good morning and to ensure everything was to their liking.
Not only was the hotel also value for money but was in an amazing location where we did not walk more than 20 mins to all the main attractions.
We even made it to dam square in under 5 mins!!!
The decoration in the hotel was very traditional and quirky so it was amazing to go back to
I would 100% go back and I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking on going to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony. Well worth the little extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

As others have stated, nothing disappointed us during our stay. Great little hotel, room had the most amazing bed and power shower and bonus of a fridge with mini freezer box for our wine and sandwiches. Little supermarket a couple of doors up. Walked to the Dam Square everyday and further! Breakfast was simple but toast, tea, juice and croissant was more than enough for us. Beware drinks in bars can vary and expensive!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nadia hotel. Rates are probably higher during the holiday season, but their prices for early March were quite reasonable for Amsterdam, especially when you consider the hotel's location (5 minutes from Dam square, short walk from Anne Frank Museum, 15-20 minutes walk to most other attractions). I like that it's slightly off the beaten path, in our 3 day stay we never set foot in the Red Light District, there's plenty to do on the outer canal streets.

The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the train station and easy to find. Once you got up the steep stairs, the rooms are clean, the complementary breakfast quite good, and the staff very helpful. Our room had a street-view balcony, which was excellent for relaxing after a long day. The range of ages of the other guests (everyone from groups of young partyers to older couples) is a testament to this hotel's undeniable value. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Determined to see the Rijksmuseum,this solo trip was a bit of a challenge.But booking was easy, the shuttle bus from Schippol was simple and the welcome from the staff was always warm. A small, very clean room with fresh flowers and the sounds of the Westerkerk carillon was delightful.Dinner at the nearby cafe was fine. The excellent location of the Nadia Hotel was superb for walking to all all the sites . Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is a very special one!!
located perfectly near by Centraal, you can walk there within 15 minutes from central station.
The staff is unique!! Friendly and warm hearted service all the time! they assist in everything! good atmosphere-the rooms are neat and tidy, have tea/coffee facilities, breakfast is rich, includes fruits, bread, cheese, good coffee and juice, lovely view over two canals while enjoying the breakfast.....so what else?we had a good time there and we ve been there for the third time, that should say all a good description cannot say...... and we will come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.