We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel with excellent quirky rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Westbury,Wilts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel with excellent quirky rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for four nights here. First of all the steps are quite steep but I made it to the top floor and I have problems walking. Your luggage will be taken to your room and brought down promptly so no worries there. The rooms are small but everything you need is there. Tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and fridge are in the room. The bed was very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast was in a small room but there was plenty of tables. Fresh bread, rolls and croissants were available. Tea and coffe plus juice, yogurts and fruit, cheese and jam. Close by we're plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants. Not far from Dam Square and about 1km from the Central Station. Taxis are available from reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly make this a base for another trip to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms by the road can be a bit noisy but you get the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,308
    1,192
    331
    87
    51
See reviews for
332
1336
348
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very good, warm and clean room (314). Staff very welcoming especially at night. Breakfast ok not much choice. Noisy at night on road side room. Good central location for dam square, food and drink and shopping.

Room Tip: Canal side as road side is noisy with tram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

me n my recently went to amsterdam for honeymoon and stay at nadia hotel.. upon arrival the receptionist greet us with house drink and help us to carried our luggage.. its very nice of them.. since my wife had knee problem we ask for low level room so that she dont need to climb the stairs.. the room very clean and we got the nice room with river view.. the next morning we call the reception and ask for kettle but the person in charge tat morning brought us the hot water to our front door.. its like a vip service though.. we enjoy our stay in nadia hotel n definitely will come here for next visit..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a city break in Amsterdam and I wanted somewhere close to the centre, easy to get public transport to the attractions, near to the canals and something at a reasonable price. The Nadia Hotel offered me all this and also very pleasant and attentive staff. We really liked the decor from the rooms to the breakfast room and reception it was so different and refreshing not to be in a generic hotel room. The Nadia deserves its top ten rating!! We'll be recomending to friends and we are planning our next trip.

Room Tip: You will read in the advisor about the steep stairs which is true but we didnt have a big problem an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my partner from 21/2/14 - 23/2/14 for our anniversary.

Firstly this hotel is not suitable for peoples with mobility issues due to steepness of stairs at hotels entrance (typical of old Dutch buildings)

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady who offered us a complimentary drink (water or soft drink) which was a nice touch after travelling and also we're given a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room as it was our anniversary (again nice touch). On arrival in room there was fresh flowers, free tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and a good size double bed. The room itself is small but functional due to the size and shape of building bathroom is a wet room very small and rooms on road side can be noisy but didn't effect our stay.
Breakfast in hotel was amazing with fresh croissants, pastries, breakfast cakes, huge range of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, bread cheese served in a stunning breakfast room with views over a canal and the church.
Location of the Nadia hotel is fantastic with all major attractions like Dam Square and the red light district within 5-10 mins walk and Ann Franks House just around the corner from hotel so makes it an ideal base for exploring the city.

All staff at this hotel are friendly and will go extra mile to assist you. Definitely best service I have had at a hotel in a while.

Overall a very good stay at the Nadia Hotel and would be my choice again when returning to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is small but individuals that run the establishment are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the Tram that takes you into the City Center easily. When I return to Amsterdam it will be at Hotel Nadia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors. Killer steps:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were presently surprised by the Nadia hotel! The staff were friendly and we were given a welcome drink on arrival. The stairs are very very steep and there is no lift. We had big heavy suitcases but luckily the people at reception carried our bags for us!! The room is small but cosy. Breakfast was standard - croissant, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;