We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great front desk service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kajang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great front desk service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

me n my recently went to amsterdam for honeymoon and stay at nadia hotel.. upon arrival the receptionist greet us with house drink and help us to carried our luggage.. its very nice of them.. since my wife had knee problem we ask for low level room so that she dont need to climb the stairs.. the room very clean and we got the nice room with river view.. the next morning we call the reception and ask for kettle but the person in charge tat morning brought us the hot water to our front door.. its like a vip service though.. we enjoy our stay in nadia hotel n definitely will come here for next visit..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    1,241
    351
    92
    52
See reviews for
341
1,398
362
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a city break in Amsterdam and I wanted somewhere close to the centre, easy to get public transport to the attractions, near to the canals and something at a reasonable price. The Nadia Hotel offered me all this and also very pleasant and attentive staff. We really liked the decor from the rooms to the breakfast room and reception it was so different and refreshing not to be in a generic hotel room. The Nadia deserves its top ten rating!! We'll be recomending to friends and we are planning our next trip.

Room Tip: You will read in the advisor about the steep stairs which is true but we didnt have a big problem an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my partner from 21/2/14 - 23/2/14 for our anniversary.

Firstly this hotel is not suitable for peoples with mobility issues due to steepness of stairs at hotels entrance (typical of old Dutch buildings)

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady who offered us a complimentary drink (water or soft drink) which was a nice touch after travelling and also we're given a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room as it was our anniversary (again nice touch). On arrival in room there was fresh flowers, free tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and a good size double bed. The room itself is small but functional due to the size and shape of building bathroom is a wet room very small and rooms on road side can be noisy but didn't effect our stay.
Breakfast in hotel was amazing with fresh croissants, pastries, breakfast cakes, huge range of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, bread cheese served in a stunning breakfast room with views over a canal and the church.
Location of the Nadia hotel is fantastic with all major attractions like Dam Square and the red light district within 5-10 mins walk and Ann Franks House just around the corner from hotel so makes it an ideal base for exploring the city.

All staff at this hotel are friendly and will go extra mile to assist you. Definitely best service I have had at a hotel in a while.

Overall a very good stay at the Nadia Hotel and would be my choice again when returning to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is small but individuals that run the establishment are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the Tram that takes you into the City Center easily. When I return to Amsterdam it will be at Hotel Nadia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors. Killer steps:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were presently surprised by the Nadia hotel! The staff were friendly and we were given a welcome drink on arrival. The stairs are very very steep and there is no lift. We had big heavy suitcases but luckily the people at reception carried our bags for us!! The room is small but cosy. Breakfast was standard - croissant, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my husband just got back from a one night’s stay at Hotel Nadia and must say we are extremely pleased with our choice! It’s a lovely quirky hotel with a lot of personality! The staff were wonderful, very very welcoming. We were able to check in to our room much earlier than we were expecting so could do a quick bag drop before making the most of the day in Amsterdam. During check in, we were given a free can of pop and a map of the city. Nice little touch. The hotel is a 5 min walk from Dam square and very easy to find. The only down side during our stay was the traffic noise during the night; however we expected this with the hotel location being so central, so this was not a problem. I certainly managed a good night’s sleep after all the sightseeing we did! Breakfast was included in our stay and we were presently surprised that it ran until 10.30 am as we enjoy a nice lie in! We checked out of the hotel at 11am and had 6 hours until our coach arrived to take us to the Ferry port. The hotel staff kindly offered to store our cases in their secure storage room for us to pick up later that day. This was a god send. We collected our cases at 4pm and said farewell to Hotel Nadia. I would definitely recommend Hotel Nadia and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

second stay here and once again no complaints
staff are realy friendly and helpful locations great
rooms basic but clean nice breakfast in morning again basic but plentifull
so defo be visiting again easy walking distance from where we need to go when in Amsterdam

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.