We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nadia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Nadia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my partner from 21/2/14 - 23/2/14 for our anniversary.

Firstly this hotel is not suitable for peoples with mobility issues due to steepness of stairs at hotels entrance (typical of old Dutch buildings)

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady who offered us a complimentary drink (water or soft drink) which was a nice touch after travelling and also we're given a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room as it was our anniversary (again nice touch). On arrival in room there was fresh flowers, free tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and a good size double bed. The room itself is small but functional due to the size and shape of building bathroom is a wet room very small and rooms on road side can be noisy but didn't effect our stay.
Breakfast in hotel was amazing with fresh croissants, pastries, breakfast cakes, huge range of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, bread cheese served in a stunning breakfast room with views over a canal and the church.
Location of the Nadia hotel is fantastic with all major attractions like Dam Square and the red light district within 5-10 mins walk and Ann Franks House just around the corner from hotel so makes it an ideal base for exploring the city.

All staff at this hotel are friendly and will go extra mile to assist you. Definitely best service I have had at a hotel in a while.

Overall a very good stay at the Nadia Hotel and would be my choice again when returning to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,308
    1,189
    329
    87
    51
See reviews for
331
1335
348
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is small but individuals that run the establishment are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the Tram that takes you into the City Center easily. When I return to Amsterdam it will be at Hotel Nadia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors. Killer steps:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were presently surprised by the Nadia hotel! The staff were friendly and we were given a welcome drink on arrival. The stairs are very very steep and there is no lift. We had big heavy suitcases but luckily the people at reception carried our bags for us!! The room is small but cosy. Breakfast was standard - croissant, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my husband just got back from a one night’s stay at Hotel Nadia and must say we are extremely pleased with our choice! It’s a lovely quirky hotel with a lot of personality! The staff were wonderful, very very welcoming. We were able to check in to our room much earlier than we were expecting so could do a quick bag drop before making the most of the day in Amsterdam. During check in, we were given a free can of pop and a map of the city. Nice little touch. The hotel is a 5 min walk from Dam square and very easy to find. The only down side during our stay was the traffic noise during the night; however we expected this with the hotel location being so central, so this was not a problem. I certainly managed a good night’s sleep after all the sightseeing we did! Breakfast was included in our stay and we were presently surprised that it ran until 10.30 am as we enjoy a nice lie in! We checked out of the hotel at 11am and had 6 hours until our coach arrived to take us to the Ferry port. The hotel staff kindly offered to store our cases in their secure storage room for us to pick up later that day. This was a god send. We collected our cases at 4pm and said farewell to Hotel Nadia. I would definitely recommend Hotel Nadia and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

second stay here and once again no complaints
staff are realy friendly and helpful locations great
rooms basic but clean nice breakfast in morning again basic but plentifull
so defo be visiting again easy walking distance from where we need to go when in Amsterdam

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I just finished a nine day trip to Amsterdam, and this was my hotel of choice for my entire trip. The hotel is centrally located. Five minutes to Dam Square, twenty minutes to the Ruks museum, three min to Anne Franks house. I walked everywhere, and got lost everywhere. :) But the map the hotel gives you is a great reference map. You just can't go wrong staying here.

The rooms are smaller than what some may be used too, but you just adapt, and before you know it, you dont even think about it. I had a balcony room, which was awesome. The breakfast room is generally busy btwn 930-1030, at least that was my experience. I always had a place to sit, and its great way to meet other travelers.

I found ALL the Staff outstanding. Always going out of there way to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Friendly, personable, and funny are just some characteristics I would give them..
The hotel manager\owners should be proud to have these fine ambassador's working in this industry.

I could keep going, but you need to experience Amsterdam in Hotel Nadia.
Thanks again guys/gals for a great first time in Europe.

Dan
rm. 202 :)

It goes without saying, that I would return this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the end of January. The room was small (but then again this is Amsterdam, you can't expect enormous rooms! They build up not out!) and based on the fire plan map it was the smallest on the floor. I'm a petit person so this was not an issue for me. Besides, if you're here on vacation and you should be out enjoying the city, not a hotel room!

The hotel/room were clean but it is on the older side. The stairs are also very narrow and steep but staff will help you with carrying your luggage.

The hotel is located 3 tram stops from Central Station and a very quick 5 minute walk from Dam Square and a block away from the Anne Frank house. Near several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.