We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Strathalbyn, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling with our older son and got the larger room in the corner of the upper level. What a great view! So close to the Dam square and some nice bars and restaurants only a small walk away. The old canal house is restored nicely and we have told all our friends to stay here!
Thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    1,297
    382
    95
    57
See reviews for
359
1,471
377
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our first visit to Amsterdam (I hadn't been since 1970). We read the reviews on the Nadia Hotel and thought it would be a lovely place to stay. It certainly was. Lovely welcoming, cosy, good location, breakfast was ideal, trams ran past the door,Christmas decorations were lovely and the Morrocan style lamps everywhere were beautiful. Lots of cafes in the area. Turkish cafe with falafels, soup delicious and good value.: just out of hotel and up to left. Theatre further on was entertaining. Good to get an IAmsterdam pass but not essential as you could walk around from Nadia and soak up the magical feeling of Amsterdam. Lots of wee brown coffee shops lovely soup, eggs on bread and apple pie. Lovely old canal houses and hundreds of bikes zipping about. Trams smooth modern and all trams seem to return to Amsterdam Central Station. Night service but we never needed this. Need to organise your visits to museums etc to get best out of your stay. However just a lovely place to be and cosy welcoming hotel to return to.

Room Tip: Contact hotel if you need a deluxe room. We just had a cosy, compact basic one with a balcony. We fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

It's a better place to stay ... Friendly staff, good price, nice food, I like it, shopping centre in every where ... Not far from amsterdam royal palace ... Im from Indonesia ... One day I'll return to this Hotel ...

Room Tip: Rooms @ 2nd floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Would agree with other reviewers. The hotel was extremely individual and quirky. Rooms are compact but clean and have all you need including tea /coffee making facilities. We had a room overlooking the Keizersgracht which was very atmospheric. Special touches such as fresh flowers in room. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Staff friendly, cheery and helpful. Definitely recommend Nadia Hotel for value for money and central position in Amsterdam, would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights. Clean rooms, Friendly staff, particularly James Bond!!! 2 minutes walk from Dam square, 1 minute from Anne Frank's house & main areas. Really nice area of Amsterdam Lovely we'll be back soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in a canal view room in Hotel Nadia and was very pleased.

The staff and service made the greatest impression. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were greeted to complementary drinks and fresh batch of flowers in the room. The staff are working 24/7 and will let u into the hotel late at night without a grumble.

The value was very good as compared to the location and pricing of other competitors (from what I personally researched). The hotel is in a great location less than 10 mins from Dam Square (and where most things are happening in the city). The Anne Frank house is basically just opposite it following a path (less than 1 minute away) and the West church is just opposite the hotel. There is a church bell (in the west church) that goes off, but it never woke me up despite being in a room just opposite it. Tram stop is about a 1 minute walk.

The room however was a little old ( but as like most buildings) and quite compact. However, the rooms felt very homely and welcoming and was well kept and tidy.Our room had a built in desk and shelves and wardrobe, and mini fridge. Managed a good night rest, had no problem with noise from traffic. We had a great view of the canals and west church.

There is free breakfast which was nice to wake up to and eat with a decent selection of food, drinks and snacks.

There is a very steep staircase that you must go up and down to to reach your rooms which you must keep in mind. Not recommended for people with mobility issues or balance issues. The staff however will organise to take your luggage to the room so you do not have to take it up the stairs.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to others and will come back to stay in for next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was my first trip to Amsterdam and I stayed at Nadia Hotel. I was really very satisfied with my accommodation and more than happy. Everything started from the website where I found all the info necessary and all maps and guidance how to reach the hotel. Then I got impressed when I have just left the airport to find the shuttle bus that took me directly to the hotel. In 15 minutes I was there. The Hotel is cozy and has a nice atmosphere. All staff is very friendly and extremely supportive. The hotel location is very centralized and you can easily access the shopping area, the central station, the down town as well as the boat trips. It is all 10 mins walk from the hotel. The breakfast was very delicious and the facilities at the hotel are very good.

I would strongly recommend Hotel Nadia for any travelers to Amsterdam and personally looking forward to staying there in my next trip.

Room Tip: All your requests will be accomplished by Nadia Hotel Staff. They will do their best to make you sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.