We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel.Great value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 353 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel.Great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed from Tues 29th oct for 3 nights.We found hotel with ease,using tram following great instructions on website. We got a great welcome from staff on arrival and a complimentary drink also flowers in room due to birthday celebration We were early so case was stored for us,which allowed us to go look around the area.Our case was taken to our room for when we returned,the room we had was ideal,clean and tidy,yes it was small but had everything we needed(more than we have in bedroom at home) en suite,tv,safe,fridge,fan,tea/coffee,wifi. All the staff where friendly and helped with all questions.Breakfast was continental style,always fresh food,breads,cheese,fruit,jams,juices and hot drinks.The hotel is well situated,once you study maps and get bearings you will see.its only 10-15 mins walk to central station,5-10 mins walk to Dam Rak (this is where you can get canal cruises and tour bus from) Ann Frank house is 2 mins away,as other comments say there are always big queues BIG TIP book tickets on line before you go,there is a separate door for pre booked..Trams run along side of hotel between 6.30am-12.30am you can hear them but not really a problem.Stairs are step between floors,but aren't all stairs,not really a problem,hotel staff welcome you and carry case up and also carry case down as you leave if you want them to. Overall the Nadia is a fantastic hotel to stay at for your visit to Amsterdam.We would definitely stay at the Nadia again but I'm sure as word gets round vacancies will be difficult to get .Its advertised as a 2-3 star hotel which is adequate but you really get a 5 STAR service/treatment.Keep up the good work, and to OSAM and staff thank you a great stay at the NADIA.... PAUL MILLER

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    1,318
    388
    99
    58
See reviews for
362
1,492
381
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms a bit small...stairs a bit steep but other than that it was perfect! Breakfast was fab...nothing was too much trouble. Staff outstanding, again nothing too much trouble...probably the most helpful staff I have ever come across. Hotel is very central, easy to walk to the majority of the attractions Amsterdam has to offer. I would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Nadia again, thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the third week of October. The hotel has central location ,5-15 minute walk to all the attractions in the center of Amsterdam. Staff are welcoming , friendly and willing to help with any questions. Room relatively small, but it's no different from most hotels in Amsterdam. The room we got was clean and tidy and included all the things that a couple needs for a comfortable stay : a tea and coffee, lots of electrical outlets (I counted six), small shower and toilet , wardrobe, safebox, fridge, TV,WIFI and a comfortable double bed. Hotel service was excellent, but not annoying.
The one and only con is the noise from the street (trams & vehicles),but only lightsleepers would be affected by this noise.
Next time in Amsterdam we will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Nadia from Friday 25 th of October 2013 for 3 nights . We found the hotel with ease and we're greeted warmly by the reception staff . We were treated to a complimentary drink whilst our case was taken to our room ,this gave us a chance to have a look around and get our bearings . The breakfast room overlooks a couple of canals and the decor in here was of a Moorish taste as was the rest of the hotel.When we reached our room we were impressed with the homely feel to it , I think the large balcony helped too. The hotel is perfectly situated to be used as a base to tour the city of Amsterdam ,being only a 5 minute easy Walt to Dam Square, Ann Franks house is only 2 mins from the hotel (Big tip get there before it opens it's very popular) , most of the churches are within walking distance.We visited Amsterdam to primarily catch the Fleetwood Mac concert but I can honestly say that we found Amsterdam a terrific city full of warm , friendly people , it's really easy to find your way around and we will be visiting Amsterdam again and would like to stay at the Hotel Nadia , a lovely wee hotel with staff full of local knowledge and willing to spend a bit of time to offer good advice .PS the stairs are steep up to reception and the rooms but it's well worth the effort .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

"Welcome back home!" said the card I found in my room next to a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

No phrase was more appropriate as I was once again in Amsterdam and specifically again in the Hotel Nadia, that is to say "home".

That's how I really felt in this second, marvellous stay in this small charming hotel. It began with a warm welcome when I first arrived, smiled upon by all the staff and spontaneously offering these little touches that you can only hope to receive at home and ending with a farewell rather than "goodbye" as yes, we'll see each other again and it will always be a pleasure.

So, once again, thank you Hotel Nadia, thank you to all the lovely personnel, thank you to the cat who I delightedly played with in the morning, thank you to Osam for his daily kindness and consideration. It was a great pleasure to see you all again.

I hope to return to Amsterdam again one day in the future. I love the city and know that home, the Hotel Nadia, will be waiting for me one more time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Nadia for 15 nights..Upon checking in i was given a room that was beyond small..I asked for a larger room and was given one immediately..I travel alone so the room was still small but all the other possitives compensated..Friendlay staff, great location, clean, deceny continental breakfast,,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.