We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

2nd stay at the Nadia, 2 single rooms on the 4th floor, slept quite well, slight bell ringing noise in the morning but not a problem. Beware lots of stairs, good fun after a night out!. staff were very helpful. Good location, 15 mins walk from central station, 10 mins to red light district, will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    1,344
    406
    106
    61
See reviews for
378
1,528
388
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights because of the good reviews. My husband & I were extremely disappointed.The room was very tiny & cramped. We were constantly tripping over something. The bathroom was even smaller. I felt claustrophobic. The hotel has no elevator. Our room was hot and stuffy and didn't have air conditioning. We couldn't open the window because of street noise. The bathroom flooded when we showered. WiFi was erratic.

We are used to American chain hotels like Holiday Inn, Days Inn, Best Western. Those hotels are like the Ritz Carlton compared to this hotel. Hotel Nadia was definitely not for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent 5 days here for our School grad trip. It's a short walk to restaurants, shops, museums; ideal location. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the buffet breakfast was fine. Rooms were small and creatively designed to fit in all the required amenities. The furnishings are perhaps not the most modern but this is hardly the reason for staying here as few people spend much time in their rooms when the hotel is so ideally located... The stairs are steep which is great exercise after a big meal ! Suitcases are carried up and down by the very accommodating porter and all of the staff do their utmost to respond to guests' wishes. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to fit travellers whose priority is a safe, friendly Hotel, minutes from all of the sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at the Nadia and really feels like our little hideaway in Amsterdam. The staff recognized us and treated us like family by making coffee before check-in. We stay at the Nadia because of its central location. The Ann Frank House is across the street and two blocks the opposite direction is the Royal Palace and Dam square. Central Station is a 10 minute Tram ride and from there go any where in Amsterdam, Holland and Europe. The Nadia breakfast room always clean and well stocked for a wonderful continental breakfast. Rooms cleaned and freshened each day to include fresh flowers with a card that says "welcome back home". We plan to come back next year for King's Day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros:
+ Good value
+ Fairly central and well connected by tram
+ Reasonably clean
+ Friendly
+ Free breakfast - continental and simple, but good croissants
+ Quiet stay

Cons:
- Super small room
- Not much going on nearby
- Not for those with mobility issues (massive staircase at entrance)
- No ventilation in the room

Conclusion: The hotel is good value, but the hotel room is absolutely tiny (even in the context of typically small European hotels). Our room was so small you couldn't open the bathroom door the entire way without it banging into something. If you are ok with that, the location is decent and reasonably central.

Tips: The hotel looks close to the train station but it sort of isn't (solid 20 minutes walking). I recommend taking the taxi which costs only 7 euros (only slightly more than buying transit tickets). For directions on how to get from the airport to the train station, you can buy tickets at the machines by the entrance to the train platforms. Our credit card worked, but it didn't for everyone. Look up the schedule on the boards and you can take any train that passses through Amsterdam CS (does not need to terminate there). The ride from the airport to CS is around 20 minutes. You can also buy a Hollandpass at the Travelex store at the airport if you want one, which I think is a fantastic deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had second outstanding stay at the Nadia, great room, great breakfast and outstanding staff. the location is perfect to.
Being able to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by make's all the difference.
Thanks for great welcome home my son and I received.
Thanks Nadia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel for its reasonable price. Went there with my wife for à weekend. Its near Anne frank huis, Center of Amsterdam. People who work there friendly and willingly to help you what ever you want to ask.
I coups recommand this hotel for a quick Amsterdam visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Boutique Hotel View
#43 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#29 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#48 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#108 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel Wiechmann
Hotel Wiechmann
#91 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.