We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but you get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Cheap, but you get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros:
+ Good value
+ Fairly central and well connected by tram
+ Reasonably clean
+ Friendly
+ Free breakfast - continental and simple, but good croissants
+ Quiet stay

Cons:
- Super small room
- Not much going on nearby
- Not for those with mobility issues (massive staircase at entrance)
- No ventilation in the room

Conclusion: The hotel is good value, but the hotel room is absolutely tiny (even in the context of typically small European hotels). Our room was so small you couldn't open the bathroom door the entire way without it banging into something. If you are ok with that, the location is decent and reasonably central.

Tips: The hotel looks close to the train station but it sort of isn't (solid 20 minutes walking). I recommend taking the taxi which costs only 7 euros (only slightly more than buying transit tickets). For directions on how to get from the airport to the train station, you can buy tickets at the machines by the entrance to the train platforms. Our credit card worked, but it didn't for everyone. Look up the schedule on the boards and you can take any train that passses through Amsterdam CS (does not need to terminate there). The ride from the airport to CS is around 20 minutes. You can also buy a Hollandpass at the Travelex store at the airport if you want one, which I think is a fantastic deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    1,319
    388
    101
    58
See reviews for
363
1,493
382
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had second outstanding stay at the Nadia, great room, great breakfast and outstanding staff. the location is perfect to.
Being able to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by make's all the difference.
Thanks for great welcome home my son and I received.
Thanks Nadia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel for its reasonable price. Went there with my wife for à weekend. Its near Anne frank huis, Center of Amsterdam. People who work there friendly and willingly to help you what ever you want to ask.
I coups recommand this hotel for a quick Amsterdam visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Five minutes walk to Dam Square.
Room with double bed extremely small but managed two suitcases on the floor .. just
Room size compensated by clever use of every wall with shelving.
Rooms fronting Canal would be substantially more quite than those fronting the main street.
Sleeping surface comfortable with nice sheets.
Good Wifi in room.
Breakfast is fairly basic but adequate.
No hesitation in staying again .. Staff are extremely hospitable and ultra helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 10-13 oct for our first wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were given a free drink on arrival and went to our room to find fresh flowers saying happy anniversary which was a lovely surprise.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice and fresh.

The staff were very helpful with advise of where to visit and also went out their way to help by carrying your bags, giving us paracetamol when needed and a pack of cards to play with etc.

Would defo recommend to anyone

Thanks for a lovely stay
Angela and jamie x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Amazing hotel really helpful staff run buy a wee family was the best holiday I have been on buy far anything you wanted or needed the staff would help or get it for you I cant complain about anything rooms aren't the biggest but is nice and cosy and the beds were really comfortable shower was nice and powerful and the hotel isn't far from the red light or dam square and the central station is 10min walk from the hotel there is beautiful restaurants 2-3 min walk from the hotel and the anne frank museum it just across the road and the shopping mall is just at the end of the street.
if I go back this will be the hotel I book I loved every minute I didnt want to come home and I would like to say thanks again too the staff at tge nadia for there excellent customer service thankyou.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great staff and very helpful , and a really gentle manager .
Also the location of the hotel is excellent,it is near from the center.
Finally a very nice stay and I hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.