We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Nadia Hotel was our favorite B&B on our recent Eurotrip! Our room was large and overlooked a beautiful canal. We were emersed in Amsterdam! Breakfast was set up in a beautiful room and the food was plentiful. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Don't stay here if you have any difficulty with stairs- they are small and steep.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the canal. A queen bed sometimes means 2 twins pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,308
    1,189
    330
    87
    51
See reviews for
331
1335
348
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Belated review - stayed for 2 nights in early July.
good clean Very Small hotel room with a lovely balcony overlooking the road.
You have got to love the Small Amsterdam hotel rooms - they pack so much into 20 m2.
We ended up putting the chairs on top of the cupboard and taking it in turns to get dressed.
A Small room it is but very functional and well priced. Easy 15 min walk to the Dam and railway station.
Nice front desk staff with a sense of humor.
Steep stairs but luggage carried up and down for you.

Room Tip: if your into breakfast do it early to beat the rush in the small dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is a short tram ride from the Centraal Station and is on the upper levels of the building. Because there’s no elevator and since the stairs are so steep… more like walking up a ladder… the staff will carry your luggage up to your room. We arrived a little early, and our room was not quite ready, so we were allowed to wait and cool off in the breakfast room along with a free drink.

We got the room directly under the tower on the fourth floor with a small balcony. Since the building is on a corner next to a canal, there was not one 90 degree angle in the whole room! All of the odd angles are very cleverly used to their best intent… that includes the bathroom facilities… very nice shower. :-)

It is a nice hotel, and even with a mix-up with our reservations… it was cleared up before we arrived… I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I like unique hotels, but I don't like inconvenience or dirtiness -- I like my comforts AND my genuine travel experience. Hotel Nadia is the BEST at this. My three-day stay began with flowers from the owner/manager, and ended with a call from him asking about my stay. Yes, there are steep stairs -- as there are in all canal houses and hotels. They are charming, and they carried my bags up and down.The hotel is clean, friendly and, best of all, perfectly located. I intended to rent a bike but found things so close and convenient that I never needed one! Almost all European hotels have smaller rooms than your average Hampton Inn -- thank goodness. It was great to know I was in Amsterdam and not Fresno. (No offense to Fresno), Wonderful Experience.

Room Tip: I had a blacony room, which I preferred over the canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in a single room here for just one night in early September. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. It was extraordinarily hot and they offered me plenty of beverages, took care of my luggage and made me feel very welcome. The following comments are simply to inform future guests about what to expect; they aren't criticisms of the hotel: The rooms and, in general, the common spaces of the hotel, are quite small largely due to the age of the building. This includes a large flight of stairs to welcome you when you arrive and a smaller winding staircase should you stay above the main floor. My room was also very small--the bed was in an alcove and due to the angle of the toilet, I couldn't close the bathroom door all the way, but there were actually cupboards and drawers where you could place your things. The room had all the amenities (and more): a coffee machine, a fan (thank goodness since it was about 33 degrees centigrade) and a hairdryer. I would definitely stay here again. It is very easy to get to, in a bustling but very pleasant area, with great access to trams/buses and right in the center. Perfect for a quick city trip or a longer stay. I am already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during September.On our arrival the hotel made special effort to give us a comfortable room, a warm welcome and welcome drinks made us feel right at home. The hotel is centrally located, easy access to shops, public transport, cafes and restaurants. Steep steps up to reception and the rooms expose one to the interesting normal way locals live in Amsterdam, but help is available to get bags up to the room. Breakfast is basic but plentyful and one is allowed to help yourself to extra coffee and tea for the room. I recommend this hotel for anyone, maybe not for people having difficulty to walk quite a few stairs.

Room Tip: If you are able to climb 4 flights of stairs you can get the balcony room which provides a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recommended by a friend who stayed, this worked well for our group of three adults. In an area located two blocks from Dam Square the location was ideal. Beds were small but comfortable, bathroom was a little quirky, but then so is Amsterdam. Stairs are very steep and narrow like many buildings there, so I would warn elderly, bad knees and large bags. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was also included in the price.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was good for three adults traveling together. Not sure if there is AC in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.