We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, rooms a bit worn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location, rooms a bit worn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived quite early one morning and found that our room wasn't ready. Not sure if it was me, but unlike other reviewers, I found the staff weren't all that friendly. Maybe they were put off by the amount of luggage we had, as those flights of stairs are really, really steep! Anyway, room was OK, very dated- think dark wood paneled walls and red velvety bed spreads. Windows didn't seal all that well, so noise from the street was very apparent. Bathroom was also quite dated, but functional. But given all that, the price is right, breakfast is included, location's great, and it's clean. So- just so you know.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,983 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,311
    1,193
    341
    86
    52
See reviews for
325
1323
344
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel Nadia in Amsterdam is a delightful place. The stair cases are steep/narrow and there are many. The hotel staff is very helpful in moving your luggage up/down the stairs with a smile as needed. There's a free Continental Breakfast that is hot as you like and filling. The rooms are small but nice, there's free Wi-Fi. We could have stayed in a more corporate kind of hotel but opted for one more indigenous to Amsterdam. It is in Central Amsterdam close to canal cruises, the Ann Frank House and other sites. We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Nadia and will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the canal side are quieter but not always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here August Bank holiday weekend, for a budget hotel you cannot fault it, rooms are small but there only for sleeping in, breakfast & coffee were excellent & the hotel is central to everywhere. We were very early arriving but could leave our bags & come back at check in time, on departure as we had a evening flight we could leave our bags when we checked out & collected them later. We would have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Nadia Hotel. We have stayed at various other hotels but have to say we would definately return to the Nadia. All staff where very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location, close to Dam square. The rooms where small but where spotless. The bonus had to be a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room, which we made good use of.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel Nadia is an ideal hotel, local to everything you may need for a pleasant trip: supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops, clubs, major train station, tram lines and the major historical sites. The hotel itself is tucked away in a strip of shops about a 3 minute walk to all of the above. The staff are exceptional- helpful, friendly and knowledgable. We were offered a welcome drink and a staff member carried our bags up a very very steep flight of stairs for us. The rooms are simple- bed, bathroom, desk, kettle, minibar- but are clean and comfortable. The only thing that may bother travellers is the size of the room- it is small and a little cramped, however the location, staff and price outweighs the 'cosy-ness' of the room!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony for a nice spot to sit and enjoy the view (as well as a little more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff were great and extremely helpful. The stairs are extremely steep as indicated in description but it adds character to the hotel. In close proximity to all attractions. Anne Franks house was around the corner. Many restaurants very close to hotel. Be aware, very hard to find excellent restaurants open on Monday nights. Hotel is clean, breakfast is simple but plentiful. I had a canal view and that was great. Towels were clean but old looking, an update would go a long way. Lighting in rooms are a bit dark.

Room Tip: Recommend the canal view. Rooms are small but quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

For a 2* hotel this is a fantastic hotel! We got a welcome drink and the very kind staff carried our bags up the stairs. Upon arrival into our room we had a beautiful vase of flowers as a gift which was completely unexpected in a 2* hotel. The room was a little small however had everything in it you needed a fridge, fan and a safe which was free of charge. The rooms were spotlessly clean and you could have housekeeping everyday if you wanted. The staff were very friendly and were there 24 hours a day. We requested a canal facing room which we got with a beautiful view. Dam square was a 5 minute walk away and there were many restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. There are 37 very steep stairs into the hotel so not suitable if you have mobility troubles otherwise a fantastic hotel and would defiantly return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.