We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vousden-o'keeffe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“vousden-o'keeffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

hotels location was very good. the staff were so friendly and helpful. quirky style in the decor. free soft drink on arrival. we were met at the door and staff carried our bags to the room. the staff took care of all the little things you would not expect. excellent facilities compared to other hotels in the city at a very fair price. the room was ensuite and also had a fridge safe and hairdryer. there was no noise heard from other guests and the streets were quiet at night. the walk to dam square is short, very central to all activities. thank you hotel Nadia!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,935 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,299
    1,175
    328
    82
    51
See reviews for
325
1325
345
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel Nadia was in a very convenient location, a short walk from Dam Square, and very close to Ann Franks house and a canal boat tour stop. Service was friendly, and staff helped with our bags up the very steep stairs. Breakfast was help yourself continental style, but the breakfast room was very small so at times there was not enough seating for the guests that arrived. Our room was on the top floor (about 77 steps to get up to it I think) and there is no lift. I was surprised at the size of the room, it was very narrow (a double beds width plus a few feet) and the tiny bathroom allowed you to sit on the toilet and shower at the same time! But overall, for the money, in central Amsterdam, it was an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Hotel was not only in a fabulous central Location- within walking distance of the central part of Amsterdam, but all nightlife and many of the attractions. The service and friendliness of all of the staff at this hotel was fabulous, I would highly recommend this hotel to individual travellers.

Room Tip: depending how much room you need, but rooms for singles.... are rooms for singles. They are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We ended up on Amsterdam unknowingly over Queens Day, which meant a lot of hotels were crazy expensive that were otherwise affordable. We booked Nadia because of a combination of location and price. It is centrally located so the only time we took a taxi was our initial trip from the train station to the hotel. Otherwise, great base to walk everywhere from. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but enough I suppose. The room was a little shabby (not shabby chic), but it was fine for our short stay. There are no toiletries and teeeeny tiny towels on the bathroom. The front desk help was hit or miss in terms of helpfulness, the man was very helpful, the woman was not. One thing to net is that you ave to climb up a steep staircase before getting to the check in desk, oh, and the "lobby" has a very....eclectic...feel. I don't know that we would personally stay here again, but if someone is there over Queens Day and priced out of everything else, it works!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location, clean, very friendly and good value for money. Only note of caution is stairs are extremely steep (typical of Amsterdam) so might not be suitable for older/disabled people. Otherwise a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvesta, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Central location!Very nice with the discount you get if you pre-pay the hotelroom, wich make the hotel really affordable and you get value for the money.
Very tiny rooms but nice staff and breakfast included in the price.
We had a balconyroom wich was nice, unfortunetly it rained all the time but that´s not Nadias fault :)

Didn´t really liked the street the hotel was on, to buissy and to much construction-work going on and not really that relaxed to sit and peoplewatch on, but it worked!

+ Great value for money (especially if you pre-pay)
+ Central location
+ Breakfast included

- Tiny room
- No key to the front door, you always had to leave the key in the reception when going out
- Boring street

Room Tip: We had a balconyroom, wich was great because of the small room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Remember to take your crampons and a length of rope to help you climb the stairs before you take on this hotel, No good if your not good on your legs, we was on the top floor 72 stairs to climb, So exhausted when got to the top, So beware. The reason for the high stairs are that in the past the houses was Taxed according to the width of the property so they created them high and slim hense the very steep stairs
The breakfast we found to be very poor,continental style breakfast but even the continentals found this a problem as no cereals are present and the yogharts are very cheap types poss 20 for £1 at Aldi.If you fancy dry bread with chocolate you will find this to be ok.
The room we was in was small plenty of open shelves but within the tight area we found to leave everything on the shelves it made it all very untidy so we kept everything in the cases.
Shower room and toilet are very small,when we used the shower it wet all the floor and we got out the shower dry so I cleaned the shower head to make it flow correctly,not a comfortable area.
Location very good easily walkable to all area's without any problems.
I dont think that the hotel is worth 100 Euro per night

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor and a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.