We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, Amsterdam 1016 DD, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location & great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Nadia for 3 nights in December. The hotel had the best location- 1 minute from Western Kerk, between Jordaan & Dam Square and walking distance from the station.
The staff were the friendliest I've met in Europe and were always available to answer questions and good advice.
Although the room was small, it was perfectly clean and warm. Try getting one of the balcony rooms.
I had a great experience at the hotel & would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,306
    1,181
    333
    86
    52
See reviews for
323
1309
341
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights for new year eve. Best service was given.. On top, it was located in best location, near to most of the museums and dam square. Easy access to tram and central station. Quality restuarents available near by (including indian restuarent) :). Room was bit small but balcony got an amazing view which was compromising.
Overall 5 star :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

In case you are a "tight-budget" traveler and like to make the most of the time available to get to know the city instead of rolling in the bedsheets all morning, this is the right place. It's very central, just a block away from Ana Franks house, and less than 10min walk to all the central touristic places, the room rates include breakfast in a very cosy dining room with plenty of a breakfast basics to choose from a buffet. Staff is very friendly, bedrooms aren´t spacy however they are always cleaned after you leave the hotel everyday, no dirty towels, no smelly carpet, no street-noise, no cigar smell either..things that you could find at some other budget hotel at Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel Nadia is an outstanding property in the heart of the old town. Views from every corner of the hotel were wonderful. Nicely decorated reception and smiling staff added values to the place. Check in was smooth, but check out was delayed due to some technical reasons. Rooms were well-equipped with everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and bathrooms were clean and big. My grandma enjoyed all the meals, as they were adequate, fresh and served at sensible times. No issues, simply fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As with the majority of budget-mid range hotels in Amsterdam's city centre, I never expect too much. We booked into Nadia as space was non existent at other hotels. On arrival we paid in cash to receive a 6% discount, but at 380 Euro for 3 nights was still overpriced for the standard of this hotel. But New Year is peak season. When we arrived - at 2pm, the room was not ready and we were asked whether we would like smoking or non-smoking, we chose non, but from the smell of our room and the corridors our answer did not matter. It was just a room minus an ashtray. If like us, we laughed at this and the general character of the hotel, which is typical of Amsterdam. The shower was under-pressured, the bed was comfy and there was ample storage space for two persons on a three day trip. The breakfast was continental and there was plenty of everything. The staff throughout the stay were warm, friendly and provided plenty of good information. If you struggle with stairs, beware - Nadia has many up to the Reception and rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travelled to Amsterdam with my boyfriend and 2 friends from 7 to 10 December 2012. We stayed at the Hotel Nadia and were very impressed given the low price we had paid. We had read about the stairs before we travelled but you have to see them to understand the sheer steepness. When we were buzzed in, the receptionist ran down the stairs to take our luggage. At the check in, we were offered a free welcome drink together with a really helpful map. The rooms are small but we only slept there so no big deal. the location of the hotel is brilliant, right opposite Westerkerk and 2 minutes from Anne Frank's house (TIP: pre book this and you will skip the queues which are huge).

Breakfast was continental and really filling. On our last day we got up very late and arrived in the last 15 mins for breakfast and there was not much choice (our fault really)

Free WiFi was a real bonus!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel as we arrived very late due to snow in Amsterdam on 7 December. The taxi cost 38 Euros. On the way back, we got the tram to Centraal Station (we had bought a 24 tram pass for the day) and then a train to the airport. Staff at Centraal Station are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked this Hotel as the Trip Advisor comments were very good and were extremely glad that we did. We had two rooms (Rooms 5 and 7) which were on the 1st floor. Although i agree they are extremely small, they had everything that you could ask - Canal view, coffee and tea making, TV and were spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent as was the lovely breakfast - fresh bread, lovely cheese etc., Stairs were as steep as the reviews warn but not a problem for the able bodied (even slightly not so able by the end of a good night in Amsterdam City)! You are not allowed to smoke in the rooms which is fair enough but we did find a little bench on the ground floor by the entrance with an ashtray and we were never told not to smoke in that area. Smoking was also permitted off of the small balcony in the breakfast room - just a small tip for those smokers amongst us! Great location, 5 mins from Dam Square. Lovely pub just a little further up the road with outside tables and chairs overlooking the Canal. 10 mins walk opposite the hotel to the Jordan area of Amsterdam with a street market. Couldnt wish for a better hotel. Wouldnt rush back to visit Amsterdam purely due to the extremely high prices charged in pubs, shops etc., but, when we do go again, we would definitely pick this hotel and it would be fair to say that we are pretty fussy people when it comes to accommodation!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 7 overlook the Canal. Although small, they are very quirky. Only down side is the clock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, Amsterdam 1016 DD, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.