We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just come back from a stay at the Nadia and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Our room was comfortable and had all the amenities that were required but slightly on the small side but didnt detract from our stay there. The hotel is ideally situated for getting around and close to transport links. The Nadia is only two minutes walk from the Ann Frank House, and a must to visit, we could even monitor the queue from our balcony ( best get there early). The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our flight home was late evening and they looked after our luggage after we checked out and when we returned to pick it up several hours later they offered us use of the breakfast room to have a coffee or two, now how many hotels offer that kind of service, we will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For my last five visits to Amsterdam, I have stayed at the Hotel Nadia. When making plans, I sometimes consider staying at a chain hotel (because I can often book an award stay), however, I find myself returning to The Nadia.
I am greeted each time by the owner/manager and his outstanding staff as though I make monthly visits rather than yearly. There is always a fresh bouquet of beautiful Dutch flowers in the room to brighten my stay.
The Nadia is situated near Westerkirk and right around the corner from the Anne Frank House in The Jordaan area of Amsterdam. There are a variety of restaurants ranging from Japanese to Italian to vegetarian within walking distance. The tram stop is less than 50 metres from the front door of the hotel and from there you can travel anywhere in the city.
The rooms may be a wee bit on the small side, but are clean and more than adequate. The continental breakfast consists of pastries, toast, cakes, yogurt, cheese, juice, tea, and coffee, etc. is more than enough to start your day. Transportation to/from the airport can be arranged by the front desk...shuttle bus, private car, or taxi.

So, if you want a truly European hotel experience at a reasonable cost in a great location....try The Hotel Nadia on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Oh! And the stairs? My favorite feature....but thank goodness for the staff member who takes your bag to the room!

Room Tip: The canal side rooms tend to be a bit more quiet with a great view of the church and the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in hotel Nadia with my family, and it was a good experience, with excellent service and specially the ubication, because everything was around the Hotel. The only bad thing that I saw, were the stairs. But I liked it and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I think the best thing for choose a good room is the ubication of the Hotel. Well, for me, but also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatiana Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you cannot climb a lot of stairs, do not stay here. When you first arrive it looks like scaling the Alps. A guy meets you at the bottom of the stairs and takes your bags. He is in amazing shape! That said, I LOVED this hotel. The staff are super friendly, it's centrally located to all the good stuff you want to see and do in Amsterdam, the price is VERY affordable and they have Nutella in the continental breakfast! The rooms are of course Euro small, but clean and comfortable. You're here for the city, not the room. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I'm looking for the next opportunity to do so. Love Amsterdam and I love the Nadia!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel that is budget friendly, clean and convenient, look no further than the Hotel Nadia in Amsterdam. This family run hotel offers a number of small rooms in a historic canal gallery building, just behind the Dam square and footsteps away from Anne Frank's house and the eclectic Jordaan quarter. As you open the door, don't be alarmed by the long, narrow steps leading up to the office. This is typical in Amsterdam so leave your baggage in the foyer for the young men in the family to carry to your room. You will be warmly greeted at the front desk and offered a beveridge while your room is processed. The owner's are helpful and friendly and eager to make your stay pleasant. There is a typical European continental breakfast included, adequate, even though it would be nice to see a bit more protein offered, good coffee & fresh ingredients. Each room offers, private shower & W.C., cable T.V., fridge, safebox, phone, hairdryer, WiFi, Fax/internet access, & other facilities available on request. We have stayed at the Hotel Nadia four times now and we have always been fully satisfied with value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCSLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Could not resist it; I had to go back to Hotel Nadia, and it was just like three years ago. Friendly staff, good breakfast included in the room price, and superb central location less than five min walk from Dam square. Rooms are small and basic, but who uses floor space while asleep anyway? And nothing like a short walk home after an evening out on the town.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room; small price difference and more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in hotel nadia for the third time this October and once again it has exceeded every expectation.
The staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, they even bought us a bunch of flowers when they found out it was my boyfriends birthday!
For those of you looking to stay in Amsterdam for the first time, look no further. The hotel is centrally located - about a 2 minute walk from Dam square in fact. You will be in the very heart of it for great value for money. The staff will look after you and make you feel right at home. There is always somebody at the reception desk, even at 2am when you get back from the red light district!
The breakfast is great, the rooms comfortable, and never mind the stairs - its good excercise!
Hotel Nadia don't change a thing - this hotel is perfect.
Many thanks for a great stay we will never forget :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#27 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#142 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing