We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week long break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 353 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great week long break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The en-suite rooms are basic, and small, but have everything you’ll need (even a fridge and safe) Stairs are typical for Amsterdam (break neck steep), but the staff insisted on helping with the bags.

Great location ! 2 min walk to Dam square

The place was very clean, and the staff were very helpful.
I would recommend this to anyone who can manage a flight of stairs !

Room Tip: ask for the second floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    1,318
    388
    99
    58
See reviews for
362
1,492
381
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you're looking for a place with affordable and clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, and in a location right in the hub of Amsterdam, then look no further than the Nadia Hotel. I was in Europe for a month and visited 7 different countries (I'm 20 so I was on a fairly tight budget), stayed in very middle of the range hotels - some better than others. The Nadia was my last stop before home and it was above and beyond any expectation I had come to expect from any other hotel and staff. You could not find more friendly, helpful and accommodating staff; they carry your bag up the mountainous stairs (quite a novelty in my opinion) to your room and offer you a free drink while you wait and are more than obliging to help you with any request you may need. It's location is ideal, so central and just a short walk or bike ride away from any tourist destination. The rooms are small (as are most in Europe I came to learn) but very clean and well put together.
The Nadia Hotel along with the rest of Amsterdam and it's people made Amsterdam one of my favourites stops on the trip and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, it was noisy but nice being able to look down into all the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltash
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

very friendly and helpful staff who give you a warm welcome and are always ready to help & advise. The hotel is located in a very central position handy for the main local attractions.
The cleanliness cannot be faulted and the only diwn side is the size of the bathrooms which would be very hard to use for a large person. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay -- it is centrally located in the heart of Amsterdam and it is great value. I stayed here last year with my family of 4 (in the quad room) and again this year with my sister (in a balcony room with 2 twins). Yes, the stairs are steep and the rooms are small; however, it is very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. They carried our luggage up and down the stairs. Each room has its' own bathroom with shower (not all rooms in Amsterdam do!), TV, fridge & safe box. In addition, the hotel offers a great continental/dutch breakfast in a nice room with a great view. What more do you need! Many attractions are within walking distance and if you need to go further, you can pick up the tram literally at the door. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with not only a great location but a fantastic staff, look no further than the Nadia Hotel. Osama and his staff go the extra mile to make you feel so welcome and at home away from home. We have returned to stay at this hotel at least 5 times, and we look forward to going back again and again. Most rooms in Amsterdam hotels are small, but what it lacks in size is made up for in friendliness and location. The breakfasts are good and served in a pretty room overlooking the canal. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the canal, so if one of them is available it would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of Amsterdam and just a stone throws from Anne Franks House. It is easily walkable from the station and you more or less have everything you need on your doorstep. Don't expect fantastic acommadation or spacious rooms. However, they are clean and the staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough, even offering a free drink once you arrived at the top of a very steep set of stairs into reception !!! For pure value for money this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This has to be the smallist hotel i have ever seen entrance is through a door up ALOT of stairs that are very narrow but the guys on reception will help with bags if you need it,Reception staff are very friendly and ask them anything and they will advise on places to eat and go and they give u a map and a drink while u wait to sign in.The room is small but who needs alot of space you will hardly be there and the bathroon is the same,this hotel is great for backpackers i would imagine as centally located.Very close to Anne Franks House and has a great view over the canels,Breakfast is fairly simple, lots of places to eat locally if you need that bit more.All in all this place served our purpose perfectly and would deffinatly stay there again.

Room Tip: Can be noisy from trams so try to get a canel view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.