We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Dutch Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Hampshire, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Dutch Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

A quaint hotel set on a main road and canal. Very central for exploring. The rooms are on the small side but adequate with a lovely touch of flowers and tea/coffee facilities, all rooms are en-suite, (shower, toilet, basin) if you like something a little different, a good hotel, very clean, good continental breakfast which was plentiful and staff very friendly and helpful. Not for visitors who cannot manage stairs, it is a bit of a shock at first to see the stairs which are extremely steep, almost like climbing a ladder, but we found it good fun! Your luggage is collected by the staff and taken up and down, the steep stairs to your room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, would return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    1,243
    351
    92
    52
See reviews for
342
1,401
362
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is the third stay we have had in the Nadia and once again we have no complaints. The room and sevices were well worth the money and the staff as always were very friendly and helpful, we got a great room with a terrific view this time, and as always a vase of flowers with "welcome home" on the card..... which is very much how the Nadia makes us feel, we look forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton Park, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Spent 2-nights at the Nadia Hotel. Comfortable, clean and friendly, helpful staff. Great entrance - loved the stairs! Would recommend this Hotel to anybody wanting to visit Amsterdam.......

Room Tip: Get a room with a street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

it was very bad .
no chance for me maybe but it was the last room ( 209) i think the most little room of this hotel.. beutifull view on one wall.. the bathroom ..horrible ,( maybe few more than 2 m2 for the shawer and toilette , all this with the same floor). for 120 euro by night it's really expenssive. just the position of the hotel and the breackfast was correct .. for sure never they they will see us again ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Twitchy Thewonderbunny, a globetrotting pink and blue bunny, gives the Hotel Nadia in Amsterdam a four out of five carrot rating. The rooms are tiny but there is an excellent use of space. The proprietors and staff are very friendly and extremely responsive to guest needs. The only drawback is the steep staircase and lack of elevator. Given the style of architecture in this city, that seems to be a common occurrence. www.nadia.nl

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights, it has a great location - about a minutes walk from Anne Frank's house and five minutes from Dam square.

Our room was small (I believe this is true of a lot of rooms in Amsterdam) but cosy, comfortable and very clean with fresh flowers, a TV, fridge and a safe; the bathroom was tiny but again very clean and the shower was better than my shower at home!

The breakfast room overlooks the canal and the Western Church. You have a choice of white/brown bread which you can ask to have toasted, various jams and marmalades, croissants, rolls, cake, apples, yoghurts, orange juice, tea and coffee.

However the best thing about the hotel was the staff who were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Staied at hotel Nadia with my boyfriend for 5 nights and we had a great time there: location is awesome behinde the royal palace and in front of the Wester Kerk;our room wos clean and spacious for Amsterdam standards with balcony on Raduistraat,making it a perfect spot to watch the world go by(it's a trafficated street but windows are thick and from the first floor we heard no noise);breakfast was good(fresh croissant,cheese,bread,spreads,fresh fruit,milk,coffee,orange juice). Last but not least the staff are IMO the best you can find in Amsterdam(one of the girls speaks perfect italian so this was a bonus for us) and will do anything they can to make your stay the best possible.
In the end I'd recomend Nadia hotel to anyone looking for a great fairly priced accomodation in the wanderful city of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If you have problems sleeping ask for a canal side room as is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.