We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very wonderful. We loved it and we'll be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nadia to your Saves list
Hotel Nadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Very wonderful. We loved it and we'll be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I already stayed before in this Hotel (2002). I came back because I'm feeling very well. All the people that works on it, they are very hospitable. Always with a smile and a disponibility to help and advise us.
The room is clean, and comfortable. The room service it's ok. Maybe, the coat hanger can have more racks (there was only two).

Room Tip: It is secure, and central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    1,239
    351
    92
    52
See reviews for
340
1,397
362
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is exactly as we expected from reading other reviews.The location is excellent-tho noisy if you are on a room overlooking the road. This honestly wasn't a problem for us as we were so tired after walking round the city all day. The room was very small but had everything we needed and was most importantly very clean. The breakfast is simple- but that was fine for us and there's plenty of it. The service really is excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were given free drinks on arrival, when we popped back to get our bags before leaving for airport and also one evening when we returned. The stairs are VERY steep but the staff carry any bags up and down. If you're looking for a good value good location simple hotel with lovely staff -this will suit you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. The service at this hotel is outstanding. The staff went above and beyond to satisfy our requests. The rooms were comfy, with plenty of storage and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was lovely in the morning and was served by a gentleman who you could tell really enjoyed what his work. Tea and coffee all day long is a great bonus too. You can escape for a quiet cup in the breakfast room.
It is also centrally located, so its close to everything.
I can't say enough of how well all the staff treated us at Hotel Nadia. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. You made our trip just that much more!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

You cannot beat the hotel Nadia for position, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the moment you arrive you are on your holidays and they make sure your every need is catered for. Don't be put off by the rating, much larger hotels cannot match this service. Yes the stairs are steep but thats the nature of the building and again the staff step in to help. Being provided with a welcome soft drink after your journey to the free maps and info you are well catered for. We had the corner room featured in the literature and even with 4 of us it was fine for space. We will return.

Room Tip: just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was my second time staying at the Nadia. This time it was for my honeymoon and it was great. It is in a great location, right near the Dam and Centraal station, 5 minute walk if that. Also it is right next to Anne Frank's house. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they always greet you with, "welcome home". The breakfast isn't lavish but it is always fresh and with nice breads, jams, meat and cheese. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: ask for a suite or balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at this cool hotel for a couple of days and were so happy we did. It was at a great part of town (near the Anne Frank House & Palace, Dam, National Monument etc) which for us was perfect as we walked everywhere. The hotel was very clean and we got a nice warm welcome + a free soft drink. Our bags were taken to our deluxe canal view room and we also got fresh flowers placed in there. The room was quirky, with a balcony and a toilet that was on the small side, but it wasn't a big deal as we wasn't going to be there a lot anyway, although the shower was fantastic. It had a small tv, tea & coffee etc, the usual standard stuff, although I brought my own tea as there's isn't great and tastes weak. It was quiet for us despite being on a main road as the windows closed 90% of road noise out. Breakfast was ok, just usual European fare, tea, coffee, orange juice, bread, cheese, cake, yogurt, apples etc which was enough to just get us going in the morning. We thought the staff were fantastic and always there to help and always had a smile and wished us a good day. This alone made it worth it for us. Ok, so now the dreaded stairs which most people seem to have complained about. They're right in that they are steep and narrow with no lift. We loved the Dutch quirky staircase which is very normal there but admit we just had a couple of shoulder bags but if you have several suitcases to drag up then this hotel isn't for you. If we did have suitcases (we were on the top floor) this review may have been a bit different. It's a great hotel and very near to attractions run by great and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Hotel is not built for big heavy suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I agree with a previous reviewer; get a balcony if you can. We did and loved it! The staff were tremendous and the location was fantastic. Take the canal taxi which the green line is only 2 blocks away. The Anne Frank museum was only steps away too.
If you can climb the stairs, you're in for one of the best deals in the city!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.