We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Museum District Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piet Hein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piet Hein to your Saves list
Hotel Piet Hein
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vossiusstraat 52 - 53, 1071 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Museum District Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here because of the location, and the staff are pleasant. The room was clean, but it was the size of a cupboard--the risk of booking online through a third party--and breakfast was not particularly varied, especially for a vegetarian.

Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    269
    106
    37
    14
See reviews for
50
184
95
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely fabulous , went for 4 night with my boyfriend the staff and amazingly friendly and so helpful. Great location - should be a 4* and not a 3. Great price for location , quality and atmosphere. I can't wait to go back absolutely amazing hotel.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel with my friend. All I have to say is that the hotel was really nice and lovely. Clean room and toilet. Big bed and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was it was one big quilt. I like to have my own quilt.

All of all it was a very good hotel I'll be staying there again when I go to Amsterdam, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the museum center of Amsterdam. We spent a weekend with the extended family and had 3 rooms . The hotel is in a quiet street bordering on the Vondelpark . Parking is very expensive in the center (EU 4.50/hr) so you better come with a taxi or the tram. The hotel has solutions for cheaper parking. The rooms are not big , but well appointed and airconditioned. There are a few steps up at the entrance, but the hotel has an elevator for the rooms. Breakfast is very good . The staff is very nice and helpful. A great place to stay if you want to be in the center .

Room Tip: We had room 350 on the top floor looking out at the back, very quiet and roomy, with a bath (a bit d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and was not disappointed. Great location just next to Voldenparc and the museum quarter and not in the mayhem of Dam Square. Triple room was a bit cosy but hotel in General was great with a fantastic breakfast and really friendly staff. Hotel is not geared for partying but the bar area was good and very reasonable to drink at which was a big surprise. Good base to stay in Amsterdam and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near voondelpark but with breakfast not provided and not cheap. No fridge, no tea coffee making facility, extremely small room. Wasn't really worth the money.
Easy access to galleries and central amsterdam. Everything in walking distance.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice in May/June. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Great location but can get noisy at night as it is just beside Vondel park and the street folks sure like to party! There was a small mix up with my second stay but staff were accommodating and provided a partial refund to offset the room change.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#119 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#198 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#125 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#75 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piet Hein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piet Hein

Address: Vossiusstraat 52 - 53, 1071 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piet Hein 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Piet Hein is a contemporary boutique hotel, located directly at the Vondelpark, in the heart of the museum and fashion district. Quiet yet only a stone's throw away from Amsterdam's vibrant nightlife and culinary delights. We are looking forward to share our home away from home experience with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Piet Hein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piet Hein Hotel
Piet Hein Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piet Hein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.