We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location outside of the City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location outside of the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Casa 400 is a modern hotel. Rooms were a good size and were very clean.
Bathroom was big with a big shower and included a hair dryer and some freebie shampoo and shower gel.
Location was great and easy to get into the city. Used a 3 day travel pass over the weekend we stayed and the hotel was a 5 min walk from the local metro station. You could be in the centre within 15 mins.
Good price and much cheaper than staying in the city centre.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    644
    112
    30
    18
See reviews for
77
524
71
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Just outside the canal ring but still a great location. Comfy rooms, bike rentals and reasonablish prices. The only down side is there's not much walking distance but it's close to Amstel station. I've stayed here twice cause the price was right and didn't want a dirty hostel . I recommend staying here

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Casa 400 is very close to Amstel train and metro station and so handy for trips to the centre of Amsterdam and elsewhere in the Netherlands.
What I liked most was the professional, friendly service from the reception staff and also the breakfasts, which had everything I needed to start the day. The tea could have been of a stronger blend though and some milk jugs would have helped. My wife wasn't over the moon about the breakfasts though as there wasn't enough fresh fruit, fresh coffee or any cakes: something Italians appreciate!
The hall had iPads for the guests use but as there were some very noisy groups I couldn't concentrate. "Why not use the wifi in my room", I hear you say? Well, it didn't always work.
Great value for a short stay (we stayed 5 nights).
The hotel also rents out bicycles which is a good way to get around the city.
We were warned there might have been a bit of noise in the rooms in the mornings from more building work but we only heard the excavator from across the canal.
If you're staying for pleasure, museums etc... get an "I amsterdam" pass (also at the hotel reception) as it'll save you money on entrance costs and public transport.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor (there are 11 floors) as you get a view across the city (in the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

wonderful hotel, room clean and very comfortable, wi fi is very fast, service very good... you can go to the central station by taking metro that is near! just 4 metro stops and you are in centre! i suggest you!ragazzi hotel veramente bello e molto pulito!le stanze sono molto confortevoli, e' a 4 fermate metro dal centro! ve lo consiglio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed with my husband and other friends in the Casa400 Hotel in Amsterdam.
We were all very happy with the hotel and we loved that it was close to Amstel river (5 minutes of walking), it was close to the Amstel station (5 min of walking) which made it very well positioned.
Also, there is Lidl and Hema close by to get some small shopping done if needed to have for the road.
We took walks to the center and back and it was not longer than 35-40 minutes to get to the center in an relaxed manner. Of course the metro station being so close it is very helpful also.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice, the bathroom was clean and we had no problems in our 4 days stay.
We did not have breakfast or any food there so I can't rate the food part.
I would go back to Casa400 because of the good price for the quality (for Amsterdam standards) and good, quiet location.

Room Tip: The NW part of the hotel has some construction work going on so it is possible to hear some noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel's atmosphere and style are very nice: the little garden with modern sculptures in the centre of glass and concrete construction has a very refreshing effect. Rooms are clean and comfortable, full of light. The enormous windows with huge windowsills (they also serve as tables) are really amazing.

The service is, let's say, 6 points out of 10. Our towels were not changed twice, but when we asked for them at the reception - the problem was immediately solved. There are kettles in rooms but after being boiled the water was disgusting - maybe they need to clean them more often. Water pressure in the shower also was not enough for us.

It took us 7-10 minutes to reach the centre of Amsterdam by taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is not in the center but in a very good position, near train, metro and several tram stop. New building, international, open 24h, big rooms and bathrooms for Amsterdam standards and very quiet.
A good free wifi intenet is performing well in the room. Good price and very good price/peformance for what you get.
Just the breakfast is not included and expensive but in the room you have fridge and a coffe heater so you can arrange by yourself.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.