We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a great hotel , nice welcome , fine room and very cozy and soft cheers.
Also located very good in the centrum from amsterdam.
I didn't went to the hotel restaurant but it looked fine and the prizes also were reasonable.
The hotel is great for average students , young couples and groups off friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    593
    106
    30
    17
See reviews for
72
480
65
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wavre, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice rooms
very good situation

but:
The Parking as to be paid extra .... (20€/24hr). We chose this hotel thinking it was a good solution for the parkings problems in Amsterdan ... a solution, but maybe not the most cost effective
the accoustic isolation is not very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff is really friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, when we went to the room there was a personal massage on the LCD screen with our names wishing us a pleasant visit. We really appreciate this gesture. The rooms were clean, cozy and clean. Location was also fine and easily accessible with public transport. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Amsterdam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed in casa 400 for 5 nights . The hotel is located out of the city center but it is near ( 5 minute walk) to the metro station ( Amstel station) which metro and trams can take you every where in 15 minutes. It is a clean hotel, not very beautiful. Rooms are average in size. There is nothing special in rooms ( no iron, no mini bar, no drinking water, nothing to clean your shoes). The breakfast is very limited in choices. There is no one to help you carry your baggages to and from the room. Staff try to give you information. Overall it is a godd 3 star hotel but nothing more.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A very nice place to stay while visiting Amsterdam.
I was recommended about this hotel by a friend of mine who had stayed there as well. Once I looked into this hotel I stopped looking for a place to stay in Amsterdam, it was perfectly located and is an excellent value for money. A pretty modern and quite place to stay near a very happening city. Would surely stay once again if I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm from australia and I haven't been to other hotels in amsterdam so I could be biased in my 3 star rating but here are the facts which no one can dispute:
1) Public wifi [i just think that anybody can just walk in and use the wifi scares me a bit in terms of security, I'd much prefer they give you a password]
2) 4 ipads in main lobby. [iPads? I'm sorry but i'm used to computers in hotels around the world.]
3) No proper food after 10pm [restaurant closes at 10pm, the hotel says there are snacks available but in fact none were. There are packet chips in the vending machine though. I ended up ordering delivery from outside and had to borrow a fork from the restaurant to take to my room.
4) 4 vending machines in the hotel lobby. [I'm sorry but I found this really amusing as it's the first time i've seen this in a hotel. Even backpacker hotels don't have this, but i suppose they do need this as there are no room service, after hours food as per my previous point.]
5) no facial tissue available in the room.
6) they only give you one access card to your room.
7) No peep hole on the door of your room
8) no food/drink in the fridge [which i don't ususally use anyway, but would have come handy on that night when i was desperate with jet lag. I suppose the more reason why they have vending machine.]
9) plaster disposable cups for toothbrushing [not a great problem and probably better as more hygenic but again i just find it amusing.

I will mention the positives:
1) mattress is very comfortable and firm. [I don't like soft beds]
2) the doona is really good [some hotels' doona are too hot and cold at the same time? due to the material ?polyester but this one is really good.
3) air-conditioning temperature is just right. Some hotels you can never find the just right temperature probably reflecting that the air is not evenly distributed, so there must be something about how the air circulates here.
4) Staff are friendly and nice but don't expect they will go out of their way to serve you. so no extra happy surprises. but i suppose that's just the dutch culture?

So to conclude it was a good practical stay with some of my "essentials" missing. I would fail this if this were in australia but as I said i don't know what the average is like in amsterdam so please just look at the facts i've described rather than my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great Hotel, for hosting and services in general. Located in a quiet area just a few steps from Amstel Station, which serves the rest of the city. Rich international breakfast, the restaurant is also excellent as the bar where you can have dinner with a menu to the occurrence less challenging. Architecture and hotel services at the highest levels, distributed over wifi throughout the hotel and free. Super friendly staff.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.