We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

reading through some reviews in our search, made it frighthening. it seems what you see is not what you get! in the case of casa 400, what you see is exactly what you get. cozy, great breakfast, and although its 4 stations away, its worth it. my husband was impressed by the provision of ipads and printer available for the guests

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    826
    138
    36
    19
See reviews for
111
674
91
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel has one of the best staff I have ever seen! The room I stayed I was very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located near the Amstel Metro station, and has numerous good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also let's you rent bikes to tour the city. Only wish it had a fitness facility, but all the same I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Casa 400 is exactly what you need in Amsterdam. Easy access to metro, 4 stations to the Central Station. The rooms are big and cozy with a modern furniture design. They have free wireless in the entire hotel, the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is modern and clean and is situated outside the city center, but close (5 min walk) to a main public transportation station (Amstel) The personnel is very nice and the breakfast was perfect. The rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velsen-Zuid, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

From January 14th until January 25th I stayed at the CASA 400 with a group of students from the MSOD program of the American University. Service and support from the CASA 400 staff was excellent! Even when there was a minor hick up the staff fixed that really gracefully and with a smile. Certainly a place to return to!

Room Tip: No specific advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

20 of us spent 11 nights at casa and it was an excellent choice for our work. The staff are incredibly caring, professional and attentive. My room was spacious and well laid out. Public transportation nearby and plenty of space for our group to meet relax and do small team project work. While not the center city experience, getting from casa to anywhere in the city is very easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasa400, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello Phil,

Wow, you are the 1000th guest to write a review about Hotel Casa 400 on Tripadvisor.
Thank you very much! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and help us in improving our service.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind wishes,

Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Whenever I book a room at a hotel, I'm usually not picky. I look for the following things: not to catch some horrible diseases while sleeping there (so it has to be clean), not to sell my soul for a room there (so it has to be affordable) and not to wish I had a teleportation device (so it has to be close to public transport). Not only did Hotel Casa 400 meet my minimum requirements, but it convinced me to book a room here again, the next time I visit Amsterdam. First of all, the hotel isn't in the center so if that's something you're interested in, then this isn't for you. If you want a hotel in a nice quiet area that's easily accesible from the center by bus or tram (15 minutes - mind you: the subway was closed for maintenance), then keep reading. The room is spacious, the double bed is large and very comfortable and the bathroom has everything you need. There was a kettle which was perfect for me as I can't function in the morning without a green tea. We didn't get breakfast because we thought it was a bit too expensive, but there is a small fridge and we got food from Albert Heijn supermarkets to have something to eat in the morning and in the evening when we came back. We didn't use the tv much, except for watching Seinfeld while having breakfast or waiting for the others to get ready. But it did have free wifi that worked perfectly. The staff is helpful and you can rent bikes if you want to discover Amsterdam that way. Although it's not close to the center, it's close to Amsterdam Arena and Ziggo Dome, so if you're in town for a concert, this is a good place to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#152 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.