We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very clean modern hotel in Amsterdam, everything was perfect except for the expensive breakfast they offer. The location wasn't in the center but close to Amstel station from which you can take the metro to central station in 5 minutes, or bus 59 in 15 minutes. Also you can travel outside Amsterdam using Eurolines buses as well.
The room was basic but perfect, clean sheets, perfect mattress, flat TV screen with many channels, a long work desk, a fridge and a safe. The bathroom and shower were very good and clean. The shower had a door so the area won't be wet after having your shower.
I do recommend this hotel with the amazing staff, and i loved Amsterdam a lot !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    579
    107
    36
    18
See reviews for
63
434
62
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location was quite good, close to Amstel station and well connected to city center. The price was fair for the quality inside: quite area, new furnishings, good bed quality. I have a negative observation: they didn't change the towels in all 4 days we stayed, not proper for 3 stars hotel. The breakfast was very expensive comparative with what you can have in any place in the city, we didn't tried it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was good, with enough space and also really clean. The breakfast wasnt a typic Dutch one, but it was ok. However, it was the same all days. The location is good and close to Amstelstation, however it's a bit far from the city center

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went to Amsterdam for a 2 day/1 night trip and I happened to book this hotel. It was really good. It left an impression on me by only staying one night. I wish I could stay there for a longer period. The staff were very friendly. Cleanliness was perfect. Breakfast buffet was excellent - lots of things to choose from. And lastly the location of this hotel is very good. It's located just near the Amstel station from where you could get bus/tram/metro connecting the major tourist spots. I would conclude by saying that this hotel had a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to get a fantastic deal through Travel Republic for a 3-night stay in the Casa 400 - a double room in a hostel with private bathroom was not cheaper!

Some reviewers have commented on the hotel being a way out of the centre of Amsterdam, but as a Londoner who spends upwards of 2 hours each day commuting into and out of town, the 15-25 minute journey into Centraal, Amsterdam's main station, was absolutely nothing to me!

The hotel is 7 minutes walk (most of this is waiting to cross the main road and yes, I timed it!) from Amstel station, where the 54 Metro train takes you directly to Centraal in 10-15 mins. During our stay, the 54 did not run at night, but the 59 bus from directly outside the station follows the same route as the train and is really fast, not at all like night buses in London!

The hotel itself is in a quiet location, although at the time of writing building work is going on in the road beside it, so if your room is on the right hand side of the corridor (even numbers) you might experience some noise in the morning at the moment. The hotel do take steps to explain this, and they even provide earplugs at Reception!

The hotel is very secure, you need a key to access the lift and to press the button for your floor once you are inside it, so no danger of people walking in off the street.

We didn't use the restaurant or bar so can't comment on this, but if I stayed here again (and I would, in a heartbeat!) I'd go to the restaurant, as the prices for an evening meal easily match what you will pay in a non-fast-food restaurant in the centre of Amsterdam.

Other plus points: there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and we never had problems connecting; the room was spankingly clean; we had a decent-sized fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer in our double room; hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Casa 400 and can't wait to come back!

Top tip: Buy the I Amsterdam Card from hotel reception for your stay if you intend to do lots of sightseeing and museum visiting - it's available in 24, 48 and 72-hour packs and includes free travel for the selected time period on the Metro, tram and buses, as well as giving you a free canal cruise and free and discounted entry to a vast amount of attractions.

Also, do the Segway Tour with BestDam - €59 for an hour and a half's worth of exhilarating sightseeing!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First time visiting Amsterdam for me. This hotel is very clean, with a modern room and a chic look in the bathroom.

Pros
- Very clean.
- Television with good channels to watch if you are resting in your room.
- Internet connection is relatively fast (free Wifi)
- Free use of iPads in the lobby for you
- Bar located on the 1st floor (2nd floor for us North Americans).
- Safe Area
- Bike rentals available from the hotel
- Parking available (didn't use it)
- Coffee/Tea in the rooms (great for once you arrive from a long trip)
- Very close to AmstelStation (easy access to buses/Metro. From there you can access Centraal Station and take trains throughout Europe).

Cons
- Far from the city center (~3.3 km. I have walked this distance many times back and forth, it is survivable during summer time).
- Somewhat difficult to locate the hotel the first time
- Not many great places to buy food around (there are many residential and business buildings)
- Will have to purchase some sort of pass to travel around Amsterdam.
- Currently there is construction going on in front of the hotel. The hotel offers free ear plugs (yay!). I was on the 5th floor and facing the construction, and I managed to sleep very well. I couldn't hear the construction going on. Shouldn't be a big problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the construction, or a room on a much higher floor (floors 7-10). Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time in amsterdam had a little bit of trouble finding it.could do with a better map or directions via bus route
but its location is opposite amstel station so u can get bus train metro tram everything. Anywhere.
lovely hotel good staff very clean,attentive to your well being,we had a late one,an woke up to a note saying they will check on us in 24 hours to make sure we was ok.
Never ate in resturant bit prices were resonable compared to center of city.over all very nice hotel we will be back to it again.
I liked the water bottle station and the shoe buffer little things that make a difference.
And on the everything you travel on

"dont forget to check in and out"

loved it beautiful place very nice people everyone can speak a little if not perfect english. Oh and for god sake dont forget your trainers!
lots and lots of walking to be done!! Plasters.
anit blisters stick.
rain mac.(not that it was needed)
water bottle.
A lighter if you smoke papers and roach provided in all coffee shops.
lip balm.
your travel plug.
internet roaming coverage so much easier then a map.

Relax and have a good time you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.