We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing choice cheaper than some hostels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam
1 review
“An amazing choice cheaper than some hostels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The service was outstanding, everybody was really kind. It is a little bit far from the city center, but there are plenty of public transports at no more than 3 blocks from the hotel.
I strongly recomend it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    731
    122
    32
    19
See reviews for
89
614
84
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Hotel is very new and modern. The interor is chosen with a nice taste. The staff are true professionals and spoke an incredibla amount of languages. I was wlecomed in perfect English, but was also offered to talk in German. I heard other guests to be welcomed in Spanish and Italian. The house itself is very clean and everything was functioning well. I read some people complaining about the neighborhood being "not that good". I have to say this is absolutely not true. It is a totaly normal living area. Maybe not very central, but still good to reach via public transport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel, not very close to the center, but with ideal transportation to any parts of AMS. Decent breakfast, too. BEWARE OF THE LIFT, though: the builders seem to have mis-calculated the capacity of the lift: very packed with people, it took me more than 10 minutes to go down to reception level!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I had a look at many different hotels until we incidentally found this hotel - we had an amazing stay here. It may seem a bit further outside the city centre but you have easy access to the centre by bus (15-20minutes) and tram. However, I personally, would always recommend everyone renting out the bikes from the hotel - very good value for money and you can experience the true Amsterdam feeling :) This way, you can be in town within a 10 minute bike ride and have easier access to everything in town.
The room itself was very spacious, comfortable and clean - the bed was super big and very comfy. Since the hotel is situated in a more quiet area, you can have a good night sleep and restore all your energy for the next day of sightseeing. One thing we loved about this hotel was the small but sufficient fridge that was in our room - this way, you can buy some juice and fruit and have a place to store it for snack times/packed lunch.
The reason we said value is very good and not excellent is that breakfast was not included in our room rate and I, personally, think it was definitely over-priced. Therefore, we never had breakfast at the hotel but a short 5 minute cycle away are small cafes where you can experience a full dutch breakfast at good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Most of the hotels in Europe have old, tiny rooms with an old smell. We wanted to avoid that when we booked this hotel. It is extremely clean, the rooms are on the large side for Europe, very bright and it is located in a quite area. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they gave us a map when e checked in; they have computers you can print your boarding passes. We had a great experience. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that is not centrally located (we actually liked that). However, you can take the Metro (any of them) from Amsterdam central and get to the Amstel station in about 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place combines the friendliness & helpfulness of a hostel with nice rooms and lots of amenities at a very reasonable price. The staff were extremely helpful with making restaurant reservations, printing out some train tickets, and answering random questions about the city.

The room is simple, but very bright, clean, and had everything we needed. Casa 400 is a very functional hotel, focusing on making your stay easier, and does so very well. The breakfast and restaurant are expensive, so I never tried them, though they looked good.

The location is also great, as Amstel Station can get you to anywhere in town in 15-20mins or less usually, but the hotel is removed enough from the city center to be quiet and peaceful, making sleep/relaxing easy at any time.

The beds were very comfy as well. Not sure why exactly...but...I slept better here than anywhere else I stayed on the trip, so it's a good thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely clean very modern and has everything you need for a relaxing nights sleep after a busy day and night. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant areas are lovely. Great food at reasonable prices and very good bar service. Much much better than we expected reading some of the reviews. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.