We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Didn't like location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Didn't like location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good hotel - functional, clean and good size room, comfortable beds, good service. Good to have a coffee cart in the lobby in the morning. Close to the Amstel train station so it was easy to take a bus or tram to the attractions and the center. However - nothing around it. Its in a relatively empty office area so once you get there - nothing around. One restaurant around the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    580
    107
    36
    18
See reviews for
63
435
62
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Hotel was easy to find from Amstel station( go on their website and click on the links that will show you a youtube video walking you from amstel to hotel.) The room we had was very clean and a good size, and was cleaned daily. They did advertise tea and coffee making facilities in the room but you have to ask for this at reception. All the staff we found to be very professional and very friendly. We booked with breakfast which is served from 6.30-10.00 in the week and 6.30-12.00 on weekends. I found the breakfast good but I have had better in similar hotels.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and if I do go back to Amsterdam would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Any anxieties were soon gone when entering this clean modern hotel. A very friendly receptionist let us check in a few hours early (very welcomed after a early flight over to Amsterdam!). Large room, comfy bed, immaculate, amazing shower and nice little touches with drinks/shower gel/free wifi etc.

The staff were happy to point us in the right direction of the city sights (also the little Casa 400 map was SO HELPFUL).

We went out to eat and drink each day so I cannot comment on dining. Yes it is further out than we would of hoped, however there are great links to the centre. Also it was such nice weather it was fine to walk to the centre (45mins walk) along the beautiful canal.

Highly recommended! Thanks Hotel Casa 400.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A very good hotel with friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms - if thats' all what you need from your stay in Amsterdam - book it. A bit off the centre, so you will avoid all city centre lark, but if you are planning visiting Amsterdam to see it, I'd highly recommend this hotel. 5 mins walking to tram/bus/train station, so you are never more than 10 mins ride away from either the centre or museums. The distance between the main tourist attractions and the hotel is walkable too if you fancy to see a bit more than the obvious. Bike hire available if you are brave enough to mad-cycle. And when you get back and still fancy a pint to see you off to bed - a bar on 1st floor is opened till about 1 am.
Cheers for you service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Walking into the entrance of this hotel really put a smile on my face! Clean, Modern, Ipads on display for hotel guests & friendly, helpful staff!
I found the rooms to be immaculate, well designed with sufficient storage space for luggage. A gorgeous shower that I wish I could have brought home with me!
We had a nice drink in the holiday themed hotel bar and the barman was friendly.
The hotel is in a convenient location, near to Amstel station which was great for getting into central Amsterdam and also Amsterdam arena as we went to a Muse concert on the 2nd stay. The hotel is perfect if you are arriving by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for my first trip to Amsterdam, i wasn't sure what to expect as there are so many hotels to choose from it can be quite overwhelming. But i couldn't have been more happier with my stay.

It was a long weekend break in Amsterdam with a friend. The hotel is a 10/15 min train ride from the airport and a 10/15 min train ride from the centre of Amsterdam. As you can buy a weekend pass for around €16 to use on the trains and trams as much as you like this was perfectly situated.

The hotel is a 5 min walk from the train station. The staff are friendly and welcoming, its a simple hotel and ticks all the boxes, after all your not in Amsterdam to lock yourself in a room but to visit and explore.

The food and drink is excellent and there is even a bicycle hire should you wish to try a different approach to getting around.

Overall a great hotel and would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good location, very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, maybe €16 is a little steep but it was sufficient and convenient. We have stayed here twice now and will definitely visit again as it is such good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.