We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, easy links, ideal base hotel, great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
scotland
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, easy links, ideal base hotel, great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights 1-7 June 2013.
This is a great hotel if you want away from the central Amsterdam hustle and bustle. We chose it since it is only a couple of stops form the Amsterdam Arena and Ziggo Dome because we were going to Barbra Streisand. The walk from Amstel Station is 3 or 4 minutes to the hotel. The Metro into Amsterdam Centraal is only about 10 minutes, and with one change Schiphol is easy to get to in about 25 minutes if you time it right. The staff are all very helpful, check in was rapid, and staff prioritise customer attention over other duties. The hotel is spotless and rooms comfortable and very clean. Free safe in the room and flat screen TV. I am not sure where the company sees their niche in the market. One way of looking at it is a very big " travel lodge", then there are conference facilities, so that places it in another sector. There were virtually no children in the hotel, which I found strange but it was still only June, There are no shops near the hotel, the nearest being in the Amstel Station, which is a pricy option,so if you like nibbles and some alcohol in your room buy it at a suoermarket. The biggest complaint I have about the hotel, and the reason it is not rated at 5 stars by me is that the Circles Restaurant and Bar, are lit very poorly, There is lots of lighting, but they have it dimmed almost dark and lit by tea lights. I found this unappealing, I had to take the drinks menu out into the mezzanine floor so I could read it, usually the clientelle is boring business types pouring over laptops and talking business, or the odd quiet couple, but no banter or colourful characters worth a chat when we were there, probably due to the expense of the drinks (10 euros for a Martini Rosso and a beer) and the hotel being dormitory for the lights of other attractions. 15 euros for a buffet breakfast inclding eggs and bacon as well as the usual offerings was over the top for us and we preferred to find places in Amsterdam. Wi-fi in the hotel connected easily and is free, and ipads with printing available in the entrance atrium. Bikes for Hire.
I would definately go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    547
    96
    35
    17
See reviews for
59
401
59
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Submitting a very belated review of this hotel from a Amsterdam city break last year(!) Hotel is 5-10 walk from Amsterdam Amstel station, which is well connected to the centre of Amsterdam (Metro, Tram No. 12; 10-15 minutes), as well as other Dutch cities for day trips (NS). Arrived ahead of the check-in time, but the lady at the reception was friendly and offered to check me into an available room. Kettle and safety deposit box available in the room, as well as a fridge for storing the snacks if one prefers making own breakfast. Centrla air-conditioning was fine; the windows can be opened as well. There is a restaurant on the way to hotel from Amsterdam Amstel station, but no shops or small cafes around. However there is a supermarket in the station to get the odd sandwich/snack. The area around the hotel could be quiet at night, but didn't feel unsafe. Would recommend to travellers who don’t mind staying slightly out of the centre of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night.
Not a huge lot to write about this hotel except that it is clean and reasonably priced for Amsterdam. The rooms are good size and comfortable. It is located very close to amstel station and actually only 30 minutes walk to the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night in early June, receptionist was very friendly and check-in was painless. First impressions of the room were great. Very modern, plenty of room for two people, huge window, clean bathroom and flat-screen TV. We could have done with one extra pillow each, but we slept well nonetheless. The hotel is located just north of Amstel station which is well signposted. Overall, we had a brilliant stay and we would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights & is near to Amstel station. Map in the hotel website gv a clear direction to reach the hotel. The room is big & comfortable bad.
One thing nt good about the hotel is their aircond where is centralize. The room is hot in afternoon & evening. They provide small fans to cool up the room.
Overall i'm satisfied with ny stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is 3 minutes walk to the metro which is a quick ride to Amsterdam Central, the beds are extremely comfortable and breakfast was good.

We would stay here again, there are no frills but we didn't really expect any.

The only bad part to our stay was that every time the door to a room on our floor was closed, it made the whole building shake (it felt like). Our headboard would bang against the wall. I'm not too sure why this was, it did give us a fright at times!

Otherwise great choice for a short stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the Casa400 with some 10 colleagues for over one week. We also had meetings in the hotel. The services is excellent, the people are professional, friendly, and flexible. The cleaning was excellent. The restaurant was good and affordable. The WiFi access is very good and fast. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and my colleagues all like that this hotel was chosen, also because it is said to be a sustainable hotel. We also found enough nice restaurants in the neighborhood for dinner to get out in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, Amsterdam 1097BC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.