We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sustainable choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sustainable choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the Casa400 with some 10 colleagues for over one week. We also had meetings in the hotel. The services is excellent, the people are professional, friendly, and flexible. The cleaning was excellent. The restaurant was good and affordable. The WiFi access is very good and fast. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and my colleagues all like that this hotel was chosen, also because it is said to be a sustainable hotel. We also found enough nice restaurants in the neighborhood for dinner to get out in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    617
    109
    30
    19
See reviews for
75
505
68
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hørve, Vestsjalland, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Walking distance from Amstel Station. Easy to find. OK Price. Not to much on the menu Card in the restaurant, but still ok. The breakfast buffet was all in all quiet nice (except from the bacon) and ther were lots of different choises to make at the breakfast-buffet. The staff in the reception is very nice and helpfull, and they are fast too. The hotel is very clean and spotles. Good service all in all... The bartenders - thogh - ar not too fast...
I can certainly rekommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I visited Amsterdam for the first time. We stayed at Hotel Casa 400 for 5 nights and we were glad, we made the right choice.

We arrived at the hotel around 8AM via Connexion shuttle and while our room was not yet ready, the reception staff secured our luggage while we decided to first have a quick breakfast at the hotel's restaurant then explore the city. Their reception staff were very friendly and gave us direction on getting to the nearest tram and train station. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Amstel station which is a couple of stations away from Centraal station and Museum square via metro, trams, and buses.

The hotel seemed to be a popular choice for business meetings and conferences as there were daily business activities scheduled when we came.

The interior of the hotel and furnitures are simple yet fresh and modern matching the lively and colorful uniform of their staff.

Our room and bed are surprisingly huge with comfortable pillows. These and the furniture inside the room look new and are always kept clean. Wi-fi connection is very strong even inside the room.

The rest of our days were packed with full day tours to make the most out of our stay in Netherlands and after a busy long day, who wouldn't wish for a relaxing sleep in a quiet, clean, and comfortable room to restore your energy for another busy day.

Checking out was as easy as checking in. They even arranged for our shuttle pick up back to the airport and printed our boarding pass for us.

We fell in love with Amsterdam and Holland and had a great time at Hotel Casa 400!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for just one night during our trip to Amsterdam. A very short walk to the main train station and just a few stops away on the metro from central Amsterdam. Whilst this wasn't right in the heart of the city, this was a truely faultless hotel whose staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
The room was spotless and very modern. Complimentary toiletries, satellite tv, and very comfy double bed!! The hotel also has an app where you can connect to the reception from your smartphone!
If you are happy to be a short metro ride away from the hustle and bustle then I would 100% recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klerksdorp, North-West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Casa 400 in Amsterdam whilst attending a conference in the city. The accommodation was excellent and you can trust the images on their website to be a true reflection of their rooms. Free and open wifi was fast and reliable, and the bed was large and comfortable, which together made the stay that bit more comfortable. The food in their restaurant is of exceptional quality and the staff members are very friendly.

It is located approximately 3 minutes' walk from Amstel Station which connects you to various parts of the city via metro (train), trams, and buses. It is also a very easy and quick journey to RAI Station, which is only about 7 minutes walk from the RAI Conference venue down the round.

Additionally, their focus on operating in a sustainable fashion should be commended - well done.

I would stay there again and refer it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is recommedable for business trip. Public transportation is very good. Only 5 minutes walk enabled us to reach everywhere in Amsterdam. When I asked a coffee at the lobby, even though the restaurant is closing, a staff served me with a free coffee with chocolate. It was very impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel exceeds its 3-stars! The reception area is spacious and the front desk staffs are friendly and helpful, always welcoming any questions and doubt we had. Amstel station is about 8 minutes walk with Tram no. 12 taking you to Museumplein (within 10 minutes) and all metros to Centraal Station (5 stops). If you are shortlisting this hotel, I recommend you purchase the travel pass (96-hours) which can be used for trams, buses and metros, or there is an option to rent a bike from the hotel.

The room is impeccable spacious with big windows, hence lots of natural light. There is a big working table and small fridge. Coffee and tea packs are complimentary and there is small kettle. Toilet is clean, bath and hand towels with basic toiletries available (shampoo and bath gel). Water pressure on shower is good and aircond working fine. There are lots of TV channels available for viewing.
Breakfast is not included with the rooms, a little overpriced however, it is well stocked. There are cold cuts, salad bar, hot sausage and bacon and various toast and bread. I love the fresh orange juice from the self-service orange juicer.

The advantage of living away from AMS city is bigger room and better quality of services for the same priced hotels in the city.

The reason I did not give it a 5-excellent is that though it's reachable by public transport to the city, our itinerary sometimes is limited to the fact we need to spend extra time and energy to reach the heart of city and there is no amenities around this hotel except for Albert Heijn in Amstel Station. However, the hotel acknowledges this by having some snack and drink dispensers at the reception.

One thing that will bring me back to this hotel is the positive vibes of its staffs especially the front desk and housekeeping service, kudos!!

Room Tip: Please state your preference for a double bed or single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.