We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a decent business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's a decent business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Casa 400, which is a few steps from Amstel Station and very close to my office. It's a decent, clean, business hotel, with very little amenities and delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast. Internet wi-fi is free and works flawlessly, the bar Upstairs is an ok place to have a drink after work. It does the job for a reasonable price. I wouldn't stay there longer than a week, though.

Room Tip: If you're staying alone, make sure you get a room with a double bed, otherwise they might book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    598
    106
    30
    17
See reviews for
73
485
66
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel Casa400 is a gem in Amsterdam. I was instantly impressed by the light and modern interior, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the excellent quality of the room. The hotel is very close to the Amstel Station, and as such is only 10 minutes Metro ride from the City Centre - very convenient. Breakfast was of high quality, and despite my stay being during one of the coldest March weekends in history (!), the hotel was warm and comforting. Excellent, I will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, of a decent size, and had modern but basic facilities; about what you would expect at a three-star hotel. The bed was comfortable and I was able to obtain a good night's rest. There were tea/coffee making facilities, a hairdryer and a safe available in the room also.

This hotel is located away from the city centre in a business and residential neighbourhood, so it is ideal if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. There are good transport links to the centre from the nearby Amstel station though and there are some great restaurants nearby. Be sure to check out De Kas, Dauphine's and Riva. The hotel's own restaurant appeared to have a nice menu, although we didn't get to try it out.

The breakfast offered a decent choice and it all seemed fresh enough, though I would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit and gluten- and lactose-free options available, as I couldn't touch most of it, but that is sadly the case in most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Looking at the value for money, this is an excellent hotel for business travel. Parking underneath the hotel, excellent check in and check out assistance, spacy rooms, clean bathroom. The breakfast is an area for improvement

Room Tip: Do not go for a single room as they are rather small (from a previous stay at the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.
Good service (I checked in very late at night and when the night shift is professional I am impressed), great rooms (fairly big), really good wifi with fair coverage. I was happy.
The breakfast on the other hand wasn't impressive, if you can - skip it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is a nice adress for a stay in Amsterdam. You're near the inner city and the museum.
It is nicely furnished and new. The room is quite nice and big and has a tea/coffee maker.
Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast is plenty with English or Continental and fresh oroange juice!
All in all, to be recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Casa 400 for four nights and we loved our stay. The service was great, the staff was efficient and very polite.
The location is very good, just a few minutes away from Amstel Station, and a few stops away from the city center. It's a very quiet neighbourhood.
The bed was very confortable and the rooms were very spacious.
We will defenitely return to this hotel when we return to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.