We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good hotel and decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Large modern hotel, with ok buffet breakfast (if you get it included in your tarriff). Canal close by, and also main road with restaurants and shops about 10 min walk away behind Amstel station.
To get into the centre of Amsterdam was easy, just jump onto the train and be there in 5-10 mins.

Staff were nice, and room was a business type hotel bedroom.

Overall a nice alternative compared to staying in central amsterdam's overpriced accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    612
    107
    30
    17
See reviews for
75
501
67
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a good business kind of hotel about 10 minutes away from the main area of Amsterdam. We were there for only one night and did not spend much time at the hotel but the highlights are: It has parking charged at 20 EUR per day which is convenient and safe. The rooms are nice with flat screen TV. Bathroom is big and decent. The front desk was helpful with calling Taxis but completely inflexible when it came to check out time. We had to check out by 12 and at that time there is a big line of everyone checking out together so doesnt make much sense!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very modern and simple Hotel, was nice and clean, it was not right in city center however it was conveniently situated close to Amstel Station which will easily take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sale, cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Modern very clean basic hotel.
The room was stuffy and we complained at reception the Air/con was not working and was told the room is not a/conditioned, but climate controlled - whatever it is the room was still too hot - the answer from the hotel - open the window - which we did and were woken at 7am by the noise from the construction directly opposite the hotel. Fantastic view from our room of several cranes and I'm sure the builders would have a fantastic view from their scaffolding into the hotel rooms!!
No tea coffee making facilities, no hairdryer - TV did not work - reported 3 times - eventually at 1030pm a manager came to the room - said it happened often and gave us a free breakfast voucher.
Buffet breakfast was 15 euro - well overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is very close to Amstel Station from where you can reach any wherein Netherlands. You can find shops, fast food restaurants in the station. Getting to the city is very easy by the help of public buses. I can say that Casa 400 is a new modern building and offers cheap and comfortable rooms. If you mind staying in a comfortable hotel but take into account the distance from the city, I think Casa 400 is one of the best alternatives in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel unfortunately did not meet expectations. The bedrooms are like an airport hotel, although modern, very basic...no hair dryer, no mirror in bedroom, tough towels, no stationary etc. I booked a double room and found on arrival to the room, we were allocated a twin. After speaking to reception they explained that the hotel was full and there was nothing that could be done. It would have been nice to be told on check in rather than pushing our beds together and hoping we would not complain.

Room Tip: Avoid it, there are better hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel on this website. We are always open to learn and look for imrovement in our service.

I am sorry to hear you would not like to return as you booked a double room, but eventually stayed in a twin bedded room as roomtypes are not guaranteed, which you also found basic in amenities. As I understand from your review you stayed in our standard room instead of our superior room.
I am sorry to hear, there was nothing we could do while you stayed with us in order to change your room into a double superior with more amenities (like hairdryer), because of a full house. I can indeed imigane what a disappointment it causes by not having the same room as booked.

I would like to ask you to contact me in person, through b.egbring@casa400.nl so I can be in direct contact with you, to listen and anticipate to your complain.

Kind regards,

Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I chose this hotel on friend's recommendation and was pleasantly surprised by quality of room (rather spacious, neat and very quiet) and exceptional helpfullness of hotel's staff. The only drawback is the remote location and ridiculously expensive (EUR 22 per person) breakfast which made us explore options nearby (BTW found very good eco bakery some 500m down the street towards city center :). So, if you look for quietness & comfort while staying in Amsterdam, this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.