We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but hard to locate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but hard to locate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Everything about the hotel is good, place was clean and comfortable. Located near train station. Except for a few improvement area.

The hotel was quite hidden without clear sign showing where it's located. Due to it's behind some tall buildings we couldn't see it and there was no obvious signs showing where it is. During our stay there, we came across another 2 travelers who was having hard time locating it as well. Reception was abit slow. we had quite a long wait at the reception due to only 2 staffs were handling the reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    588
    104
    30
    17
See reviews for
71
477
65
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed here with some friends whilst visiting the City on a weekend and found the hotel to have good links to the city via metro (around 5 minutes to the centre) and within cheap taxi ride for after a night out. This hotel is a good option if you are looking for something cheaper then town centre hotels but with good access. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and there is nothing special about it - Just a good basic hotel! Also free wifi :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I ticked the wrong box and selected a twin room when I booked on line, so I called and asked to change this to a double, two weeks later I called to confirm and the booking hadn't yet been corrected, but the staff were quick to resolve this the second time around and let us have a room with a view over the canal which was beautiful.

The staff are honest, friendly and helpful, the premises are lovely and the rooms are clean.

While at the airport I realised that I had left things in the bedside draws, the staff found these for me and kept them in the reception safe so I could hurry back to collect them.

We had a fantastic time and I would happily recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: There is a site under construction (Dec 2011), we couldn't hear anything but unsure how loud thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Casa 400. It is modern, clean hotel but seems a bit clinical.
it is handy to the Metro and it is easy to get into the centre although it is not on a direct line from the airport so we needed to go into the city first and then back to the hotel although it was not too difficult. The hotel was good value and met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great hotel. restaurant i 1floor is very nice, where can spend the evening and then go to sleep. Restaurant i possible to warm your own food if u want and they have table for that where you can eat after heating you food. i did notused that but i saw people doing it. to heat your food is important, because many people want eat sometimes something else, not only restaurant.
area in nice, litlle bit away from center, but it is very quiet area to sleep and stay.
i liked and i recommend to go.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

The hotel and staff were good, the rooms were modern, however had one bad incident, there was a bunch of guys knocking on my door at 4am in the morning,I had to get up from my sleep and tell them to go away...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed at Casa 400 during my first trip to Amsterdam (a random pick via Orbitz) and I have to say...not too bad at all! I have had pretty limited success with previous random picks, but this was great. Comfortable beds, super clean, ensuite bathrooms (none of those shared facilities that seem to be so popular in many hotels in Europe (of the moderate price range)) that come with convenient soaps. I would probably equate this hotel to something like a Courtyard Marriott here in the States. The hotel is also non-smoking, also a plus so you don't go to bed smelling like old shoe. Is it in the most happening part of Amsterdam? No. Is it out in the middle of nowhere? Not really. Its on the fringe of the city, but still convenient to get around from, and trains literally come by Amstel Station like every five minutes. "Oh darn, I missed the train. Its ok, theres another one in 4 minutes." This city is so efficient it kills me...minus the night buses...never figured those out because of all things to be SOLELY in Dutch...naturally it would be those bus routes (which you should learn to navigate if you want to stay at Casa 400 and still be out past 12 - when the last trains go). It was my first trip to Amsterdam, and even being in my 20s when people mostly like to be in the thick of things, I thought Casa 400 was a great place to stay. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle at the end of the night - but you're close enough to said hustle and bustle not to feel isolated either. Not too bad at all!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow as molasses - pick a lower floor for a quicker trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasa400, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this review about your stay at Casa 400. We are very happy to see you took the time and effort to write this review.

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Now you have discovered the city center of Amsterdam, we would highly recommend you to discover the direct environment of the Casa 400 during your next visit. The Eastern part of Amsterdam is lots of fun too.

Kind regards,
Eline Gerdes
Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.