We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 400 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 400
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

Trendy, nice n easy location, clean and good sleeping quality

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    666
    114
    30
    18
See reviews for
81
537
75
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Easy to get to from anywhere as it is close to the Amstel Train station and the eurolines bus terminal in Amsterdam. I walked throughout the downtown on a sunny day and was fine in decent shoes.

It is very modern, and a lovely change after hostelling throughout Ireland. I felt pampered in the wonderful bedding. For the price, I think this hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The outside view of this hotel is nothing less than an eye-sore to look at, however once you're inside you'll find yourself in a very modern and functional hotel.

The rooms are very clean and well-equipped, although oddly enough, a few essential bits were missing such as a mirror inside or next to the wardrobe. Again, "soulless" is the best way to describe the rooms as well as the hotel overall. The lighting in the rooms is particularly cold and harsh. Also, the view from any of the rooms is not likely to impress anyone.

A small but annoying inconvenience is that the curtains are not long enough to cover the entire window, which means you will have to be rise and shine early in the morning, whether you want to or not.

I'm sure those reading are already aware of the less-than-ideal location, so overall this hotel is just a (decent) place to rest after a busy day in Amsterdam, and one to quickly get away from in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't think there's huge variability between rooms, I asked one NOT overlooking the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

Great location near Amsterdam Amstel train station and a good but expensive place to eat. Staff wasn't super friendly. Rooms were clean, floor was some odd carpet that I thought was cork flooring at first. Not really comfortable on your feet. Air conditioning isn't that great (it could only be raised or lowered by 3 degrees. Construction going on next door, which the hotel can't help, but they did provide ear plugs in each room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Unfortunately our car and another 5 five cars got broken into. We paid for privilege of having our car secured in the hotel underground car parking yet it got broken into. They have security cameras all over the place, I wonder how this happened?, We were given our room back for the rest of the day but they wanted us to leave ASAP, never mind you and your family traveling all the way back to your home country with a provisional window glass. Won't be coming back. Very bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Rooms Division manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for leaving your review on tripadvisor, we can take this along the process of feedback for the hotel security as well as for the police concerning your issue.

I can remember the issue very clearly as indeed a parking garage thief succeeded to come in, unfortunately in our secured garage with slipping in together with another guest, while you do need a ticket to get into garage in the first place.
We took measurements already upon the investigation of the police, who also take it very seriously, the police is even posting from time to time for security reasons.

I am so sorry for what happened to you and your family during your stay and had to travel around all day and to get back home to catch the latest boat. I am not sure what you meant though saying you had to leave ASAP. I apologize personally if this feeling was given to you.
Please contact me personally to see what we can do for you afterwards.
I am looking forward hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Bernadine Egbring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel is quite new, so the interior is modern and clean, although perhaps a bit impersonal, like moderne hotels are. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, and spoke excelent English and German.
The twiin room was quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. A the free wifi worked without any problems.
The breakfast buffet was OK, but a little bit too expensive (it may be possible to get a discount by ordering in advance). However, my colleague and I also had dinner in the restaurant downstairs, and the evening food was very nice, good service and that was not expensive, but good value for money.
The location of the hotel is also quite convenient. Five minutes wlak from the Amstel station, which is easy to reach from the Airport, and with good train, bus and metro connections to the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in July & were with a guided Tour with approx. 40 of us arriving at the same time.The reception staff were friendly & spoke good english.
The rooms were spacious, modern & clean. The bathrooms had a fantasic shower. The Hotel was one of the best we stayed whilst in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 400 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.