We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, perfect location and basic accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omega Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Omega Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hotel Omega Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jacob Obrechtstraat 33, 1071 KG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service, perfect location and basic accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just had a weekend trip to Amsterdam and stayed 3 nights at Omega Hotel. The location couldn't be better, it is right next to museum quarter where Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk museum are located. It is also very close to the Vondelpark which is only 5 minutes by walk.Stuff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and warm. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was good. The hotel is a bit outdated but that wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I spent 4 nights here in December. We are the type of people who really don't care where we stay as long as it's clean, friendly and close to everything we wish to visit as ultimately it really is just a place to lay your head after a busy day exploring. I think we went a little off course with this one. It's a great place location wise, right near Vondelpark and the Museum quarter with everything else in easy reach but the hotel itself was not good. The rooms were very small and very dated. Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about and we didn't see much of the staff so can't really comment.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radar1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not the Ritz! OK so the decor is not the latest but it's an extremely reasonable little hotel in a quiet residential area, near the Concert Hall/Museums - away from the tat. Our room was very small but the beds were lovely and comfortable - nice as warm (January) and the bathroom was clean, which was all we wanted - who needs a spa or an expensive bar when you are out seeking the sights? Breakfast was included and there was a good selection on offer.
The bells of the church opposite chime on the hour (even at night) which may bother some (not us). It was a bargain priced great place to stay.

Room Tip: Smokers use the garden at the back so we chose a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is our pleasure to write the review to the Hotel. All the staff was very kind and helpful in any situation. Rooms were rather comfortable and clean, breakfasts tasty. We strongly recommend the Hotel!

Good luck to further business!

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Very comfortable and triple room is very big ! Clean and beautiful! The breakfast is delicious and the people are very kind . the hotel is situated near to the place of the more importants museums in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: It's a Litle cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
2 Thank laurabeatrizr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Cheap hotel right within the city center and only a small walk from the van goff museum. The rooms where very clean and the beds where also very comfortable enjoyable stay and would happily stay here again!

Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank riggsy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stayed here from the 3rd till the 7th december with my family was 5 in total we had 2 rooms, both rooms were luvly warm and clean couldnt fault them beds were made everyday by staff and fresh towels provided daily. Only downside was noise at night as we were situated out back of hotel above the small beer/smoking garden and there seemed to alot of young lads coming back late but heyo there on holiday so didnt want to complain. Also hotel omega i think you should state on your website that your bar is no longer functional was no problem to us but some might crumble lol.Staff here were extremley freindly and helpful would defo stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask to sleep front of hotel in a room rather than back as people arrive b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahmontague82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Europa 92
#225 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#130 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Side Inn Hotel
#271 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omega Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omega Amsterdam

Address: Jacob Obrechtstraat 33, 1071 KG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Omega Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
General Information Hotel Omega, under new management since July 2015, is a charming 3-star property situated in an elegant 20th-century red-brick building offering good accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Situated in the stylish Amsterdam-Zuid district, Hotel Omega offers a 32 room accommodation in a quiet urban area. The hotel has a spacious and lush garden connected to the breakfast restaurant. Weather permitting, you can enjoy your breakfast in the garden. The hotel is very close to all the highlights Amsterdam has to offer to the travelers. Our staff is there to help you in every way, being it giving you information about entertainment, pubs, dining, tours, attractions and transportation. We strive to let you have the best time in beautiful Amsterdam possible. The hotel has a 24-hour reception. Bikes can be rented at the hotel at a competitive rate. Pets are not allowed. The entire hotel is non-smoking. Guests can smoke in the cozy hotel garden. The hotel has access for disabled, an elevator to all floors, a 24 hour reception, baby cots/cribs and you can leave your luggage before check-in or after check-out. Hotel Location You can reach Hotel Omega by train, bus, taxi or your own transportation from Schiphol Airport or other places in Amsterdam.. Every 20 minutes between 5:40 and 1:30 there is a train running from the airport to Amsterdam Central Station. The train journey takes about 15 minutes. From Schiphol Airport you can take bus number 197 every 15 minutes between 5:11 am and 0:27 am. The ride to the hotel takes about 20 to 25 minutes. n the city get of the bus at bus stop Museumplein. From here it is a short 10-minute walk to the hotel. Tram and bus From Amsterdam Central Station to the hotel, you can take tram line 16. The trams are on the front of the station. The tram ride takes about 10 to 15 minutes. You must get off at the tram stop Jacob Obrechtstraat/de Lairessestraat. From there you can walk to the hotel in a few minutes. Own transportation The hotel does not have private parking. The best option for parking your car is to make use of P & R Olympisch Stadium. At the Olympic Stadium you can park your car at a very attractive rate. With your proof of purchase a ticket for the tram or bus in Amsterdam can be bought there. From the Olympic Stadium take tram 16 to stop Jacob Obrechtstraat/de Lairessestraat. From there you can walk to the hotel in a few minutes.. Hotel Room Garden or street view (across the Jacob Obrecht Church) rooms can be requested. Air conditioned rooms are available on request. All requests are subject to availability. We have single, double, twin, triple and quad rooms. All rooms are equipped with flatscreen tv’s en-suite bathrooms and WiFi is available throughout the hotel.. Omega Hotel Area The Museum Quarter is a prestigious 20th-century district, home to the city's most important museums and the rich greenery of the Vondelpark. Nearby places of interest include the majestic Concertgebouw and the three major museums on Museumplein (500 meters): the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Stedelijk Museum of modern art. Several tram stops are located in the vicinity, providing fast and easy access to other popular Amsterdam destinations.. Hotel Restaurant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing