We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cordial

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cordial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cordial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Obninsk, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location: 12 mins walk from the train station, 2 mins from Dam square,King palace and walking street. The rooms are very small but well equipped, everything is new and clean, wifi connection is stable. Breakfast is very poor for such a price of staying. The place itself is very busy and loud, so it's ok to stay in for a night but not more.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    56
    84
    43
    79
See reviews for
28
78
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

New and clean room. Very small and basic (small TV, hot shower, safe, small desk, small closet). The service is good. Great location, 200m from Dam square. I didn't try the breakfast. Good choice if you are looking for a basic place to sleep in a good location on a dissent price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was spotless, staff very friendly. tea provided in the room but no coffee - there was a machine in the reception area where you could purchase for 2 Euro however for the price of the room a few sachets of coffee would be beneficial.

Room was quite small however there was enough storage space for 2 of us for 3 nights. bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast not included but for 8 euro extra a continental breakfast is available and all the food was very good.
All in all more positives than negatives - I booked well in advance and got a great price - if I had to pay full price I may not have been so happy with the small room and lack of coffee!!

Room Tip: Request a non front facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on their free cancellation booking where you pay a small bit more so that we could pay when we got there. Decided about 3 hours later that we would book a nice 5 star hotel (Convent Hotel Amsterdam which was amazing, friendly and didnt take my money!). When cancelled they took double the amount of the stay from me and told me there was nothing they could do. A month and a half later thanks to to expedia and my bank I got it back. Terrible customer service and very rude, they even had the cheek to hang up on us when asking why they had taken my money. The manager seemed to change depending on who they could play their games with to try and keep my money. Appalling.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location was fabulous. Walking distance to pretty much everything. Trams and buses at easy access. Room was so tiny, bathroom was minuscule, no coffee, but you could buy a cup downstairs for 2 euro, breakfast was expensive. Room was spotless and the bed was comfortable, staff were quite friendly. We found it very expensive for what we got. Would probably not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordial

Address: Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordial 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cordial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.