We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cordial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cordial to your Saves list
Hotel Cordial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 351 Hotels in Amsterdam
Halstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel itself is pretty basic, but perfectly functional.
The rooms are very modern and clean, but a bit on the small size if you are staying more than a couple of days. The wardrobe in particular was far too small - maybe ok in the summer, but not when the cooler weather starts.
The shower room also was a little on the tight side, but again perfectly clean, with fresh towels each day.
In common with far too may hotels, there was no space in the shower room for our wash bags, and (for the women) why is there never a mirror above the desk ?

As other reviewers have noted, the location is fantastic, so practically all of central Amsterdam is within walking distance

Room Tip: The street outside the hotel can be quite noisy at night from traffic, so a room at the back is reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    82
    107
    55
    88
See reviews for
34
100
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
karratha
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Was booked into some apartments, when we arrived we were advised they had closed... Found accommodation at cordial hotel.. Rooms are very small but comfortable, very clean.. Hotel has elevator - big bonus.. All in all, pretty good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location with tram in front of Hotel. A 10 minute walk to Dam Square. Very clean and modern rooms, Staff very nice and helpful. Didn't get breakfast but lots of cafes, restaurants around with supermarkets near by 10 min waking,. Area safe. The Hotel behind the pedestrianized shopping street. Very quiet rooms no noise. Value very good. ABout 20 minute to Central Station.

Room Tip: Stay here, great location and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

good hotel but the rooms are too small and no breakfast so you must pay for this
but the location for this hotel is very good because it's very near to the DAM square its only 3 minutes walking to reach thier

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice and friendly staff. Quiet rooms, small but very clean and with standard comfort. (safe, water boiler, clean and cosy bathroom) Very well located. close to Central station. We recommend this hotel and will come back in the future. Family Cuypers Huyse

Room Tip: Standard double room on the fifth floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I didn't even end up staying at this hotel, cancelled before I got there as I had read such bad reviews (with enough time to not be charged). I got the confirmation that my cancellation has been received. However they have not returned my money, even thought they shouldn't have taken it and every time I call to speak to someone they are rude and tell me to call back and speak to the manager, who has a different name each time and happens not to be in at the time. They can't give me a number for Fine hotels Amsterdam, who seem to manage their hotel and two others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordial

Address: Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 351 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cordial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.