We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cordial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cordial to your Saves list
Hotel Cordial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect location !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Amsterdam !!!! What a fun place.
Stayed two nights in Hotel Cordial, it's ok. Nothing special, everything we expected really, it's clean and tidy (though being renovated at mo so front covered in scaffold) rooms basic but good enough for a couple of nights, breakfast was fine (though after nights before couldn't face it). But what this hotel has is a perfect location, just past Dam Square and excellently situated for lots of fun. Everything we wanted was within a 5mins walk, bars, attractions, museums, red light district and even a friendly out of the way coffee shop down an alley just behind it. We'll definatley visit Amsterdam again and would stay in hotel cordial.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    91
    110
    55
    89
See reviews for
35
106
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The only tip I have to people thinking of going here is - Don't.

I would not stay there if someone paid me.

The only reason I haven't rated sleep quality and location is because I wasn't there long enough.

Rooms were inhabitable. This should not be advertised on any booking website.

Dust. Rust. Stains.

No curtains, and busy workmen constantly looking in.

See all the photos.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Where to begin,.. First you receive a confirmation in Dutch, but when arriving at the hotel they only speak English. Politeness is far far away. Once arriving in the room the bad surprises keep on coming, a tiny room with two separate beds. A desk which is in pieces and about to collapse any time. Holes in the wall a tiny sink in the middle of the room with a mirror. No outside view due to current restoration works of the facade. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything from your neighbors. And then a very tiny bathroom, actually just a big toilet with a shower installed.

This hotel is really overpriced and not even worth to have stars... ETAP hotels are as well basic but much better in terms of quality...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here last night for business purposes, as our regular hotel was fully booked I ended up at Cordial. Arriving at the desk, the clerk did not even speak or look at us for several minutes, they only speak English and not very good at even this. Finding our room was easy, when entering it I was shocked about the size and layout, no light in the tiny hallwaypassage, a bathroom where there is a toilet and the shower is 50 cm further with a drain in the floor. When showering u are standing right behind the door which opens inwards. Later on taking a shower, it quickly became a flood, and water even spread under the door onto the carpet in the room. The sink is in the room itself and not in the bathroom. The showerdrain was filled with long black hairs! The Tv and commode had millimeters dust on it, carpet filthy and empty wraps and such under the beds. We did find 10 cent to ease our pain...:)
Also having heard the bedbug rumours we checked every inch and opened the matrasses. Nothing to see. But still had itching in the bed all night. Sheets were hard and full of old stains, bathroom towels used and with holes. We had a room facing the busy street, the facade was covered by renovation works and racks. Our window did not close, broken handle. And during the night other guests went to sit on the racks to smoke outside, drunken people, partypeople. Not at all had a good nights rest, seeing as the window remained open and people(shady ones) were having a blast right outside.

In short, the worst hotel ever and for 20 euro more you can stay at a decent hotel with real 2 stars! Don't go!

Room Tip: go elsewhere for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hi to everyone! the hotel is barely can be called 3 star hotel. Room stinks, the walls are way to thin so you can hear and feel what is around you. do not order breakfast it is nothing. If price for room will be 35-40 euro - in that case it is ok, buy over it is a robbery.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed on January 2012. Beds were not so bad, as were written in previous reviews. Location is good, near to Dam Square. 10 minutes walk to Centraal station. Breakfast was the same every day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#196 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#145 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
RHO Hotel
RHO Hotel
#142 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
#122 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordial

Address: Rokin 62 - 64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cordial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.