We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New ad budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Save Saved
You added Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #94 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Tortona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New ad budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

What else?! We have passed three wondurfull days at Ibis Hotel Stopera. The staff was very kind and our room, at level 0 was new, clean and confortable. Maybe not big, but great satisfaction with a "normal" budget!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    763
    231
    35
    11
See reviews for
166
625
60
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

myself and husband arrived here on the 6th of January this year which happened to be his fortieth birthday. the staff were great especially the girl welcoming us x we were given a free drink as we were on honeymoon and celebrating his birthday xx we are planning to go back next year for my birthday and would always recommend this hotel .it is walking distance of everything ..very central.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The breakfast started to be served @6 AM, however they started @ 5AM only for us as we had to leave earlier to the airport. Also, staff is really friendly, smiling and helping in whatever you need....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
The remarks that you have made about the breakfast, I can inform you the following.nd for your Ibis isserving a early bird breakfast from 04 am- 06 am.
You have to reserve this at the reception.

I hope to welcome you another time!

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

You can get anywhere in the city walking or by tram - buy a card that lets you use the buses metro or trams. Loads of sightseeing - we've been twice now and have always found somewhere new.
The hotel is very, very helpful, the staff lovely. They will give you advice, directions or book tours for you if you wish. Breakfasts are nice - cheeses, yogarts, cooked choices (which are always very hot - no luke warm eggs). There is a locked luggage store for your last day. Beds very comfortable and they made no quarms about me having an extra three pillows!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room. If you pay Euro 20 more you can apparently have a slightly larger room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera hotel is ideally located in the city centre, a few minutes from the Stopera Opera House, Dam Square, Rembrandtplein and Waterlooplein. Easily accessible by public transport or by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City Stopera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.