We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera to your Saves list
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #105 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

the hotel is quite good and the staff is very friendly.
the room was clean and in good condition and also a nice size. My friends stayed in ibis in central station the the rooms was much smaller but the location was much better.
so location wise is ok if you don't mind to walk a bit more.

Room Tip: 308 was good not sure if it is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    853
    271
    40
    15
See reviews for
188
706
62
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Ibis, yes it's an Ibis so you really do expect basic but good facilities and cleanliness, but I think this hotel far exceeds this and it's all due to the staff. What a friendly bunch!, from the ladies on reception to the gentlemen in the lovely on site bar/restaurant, the breakfast staff, the porters, the cleaners - they were all very welcoming and friendly and made you feel very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and fresh with great healthy options and a nice atmosphere to boot!. The rooms are what you would expect, great use of space in the bathrooms, I'm not quite sure how they manage to fit such a large shower in the tiny bathroom, but they did. Great value hotel! The only little issue I would have is with the centralised heating/cooling system . It was too warm for our comfort and the windows only opened a little. However, I would recommend and definitely return. There is a foot/shoulder massage shop a couple of doors down, she does an amazing foot and back massage for 20 euros per 30 minutes. You would normally pay double or treble this in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The Ibis hotel in Amsterdam is located in waterlooplien. The rooms are decently sized and the hotel is very clean. The staff speak fluent english and are extremely friendly. in fact they can help you on the places to see and also point out with a map where is the place located.
There is a Bus stop about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and atram stop about 8 minutes walk, the following things are very close by from the Hotel, Flea market, Super market, heineken in the city, the chill bar....... the centrazl station is about 15 minutes walk from the Hotel, however if you want to take the tram it will teak you the same amount of time. Although the breakfast is the same every day it is very fresh so there are no complaints. I was extremely happy that I booked this hotel and my stay was very comfortable. I will recomend this hotel to friends and will stay here when I visit Amsterdam again...........

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We would recommend Ibis hotels to any traveller that wants to stay at a reasonable price in a clean, comfortable hotel.

The hotel rooms are very neat and tidy, has a coffee station, bathroom and cable TV. The receptionist was very helpful and everyone try to make our stay as comfotable as possible.

The only negative - there wasn't enough umbrellas for all rooms, but we had our jackets, and the rain wasn't that bad.

Will definitely stay in any Ibis hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel with my wife during a touristic trip to Amsterdam and we loved it, if you take into account the money that we spent on it!
Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, excellent price and good location make this hotel an excellent option to visit Amsterdam.
On the back of the hotel you can see a typical water canal and if you stay on the groundfloor you can have a boat just one meter away from your window!
For the price I've pais, I can't ask for anything better!

Room Tip: Ask for the Accor card...it's free and you can have better rooms and better rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We didn't get a room with a view but ok. Arriving at the hotel was ok and easy. The room was small and the bathroom too. The price was too expensive comparing to the other ibis that i stayed and the others were better.
The sheets were old and with a little whole.Neve had seen this at Ibis before. Luggage storage , when i asked the recepcionist who was from arabia or somewherelse told me we are not reponsable for the luggage stored at the hotel we'll open that door automatically and you can put yours there. Was kind of rude but anyway.
There's a brazilian recepcionist there who's very polite and helpfull. When i arrived he was very nice and gave me information about the city and the tours i could do.
Close to a big and good supermarket and to Rembrandt and jewish museum. In addition there's a bus stop to the sightseeing tours close to the hotel. The tram from central station has a stop close to the hotel.
The stay in general was good and the location was fine, in general everything was ok and no frills like ibis concept.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera hotel is ideally located in the city centre, a few minutes from the Stopera Opera House, Dam Square, Rembrandtplein and Waterlooplein. Easily accessible by public transport or by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City Stopera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.