We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern apartment in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heemskerk Suites- Adults only

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heemskerk Suites- Adults only to your Saves list
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 25 | Amsterdam Centre, Museumplein, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NHeemskerk Suites) (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€10 (EUR)
Ranked #4 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, modern apartment in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved our stay at the Heemskerk Suites! The owner, Norman, and his friends immediately welcomed us at the door and gave us a little tour of our apartment. Norman even left us with some Prosecco and some yummy local cookies.

We stayed in the Earth Suite. From the moment we arrived, we noticed how pristine the place was. Everything was so clean! The decoration was modern and the Earth theme was very charming and serene.

There were two bathrooms, one with an amazing rainfall shower. They provided us with a hairdryer and designer bath products, along with towels and robes.
The huge bed was so comfortable and perfect for two. The bedroom also had a huge closet, which perfectly accommodated our week’s worth of clothing and suitcases.
The apartment was also very quiet and we were not disturbed once.

Not only did the apartment provide everything one could possibly need on vacation, it was also situated in the perfect location. Right in the Museum Quarter, the apartment is next door to the Concertboew. Across the street is the Van Gogh Museum, Rijks Museum, and Stedejik Museum. The bus and tram stop are also right in front of the apartment, and if one doesn’t like public transportation, there is a taxi stop a few steps from the door. The De Pijp neighborhood is also a five minutes walk down the main street, which has a bunch of hip breakfast cafes and stylish dinner spots and bars.

Norman was such a wonderful host. He was so friendly and was there if you needed anything or wanted a suggestion on dinner or nightlife. We could not have asked for more and we can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
56
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great , pristine apartment, with excellent attention to detail made, for having a relaxing stay. If wanting to self cater all the utensils, crockery, saucepans etc scrupulously clean, plus a supermarket is only a couple of minutes walk and is ideal for buying in breakfast and other provisions.
The apartment is ideally situated for museums and restaurants on foot, or close to tram stops if wanting to go into the centre of Amsterdam.
In all an ideal base, in area that is quiet yet only a couple of minutes from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed for attending medical conference held at RAI. The room was very attached to me because tram line straight from central station to RAI was always crowded through the meeting days but #12 tram was not so crowded and needed shorter time. For evening dinner meeting, I could drop my luggage and change clothes at the room and went back to central area.

Supermarket is just near across the street and walk a half block. souvenirs are available at the store and you can pack at the room with in one luggage.

Finally, the reason I selected the room was to stay just near the world class musical center Het Concertgebouw. I did not have any reservation for concert because conference schedule was not determined yet, I could enjoy two serial night concert buying ticket at neighborhood box office including Royal concertogebouw orchestra!

I hope I will stay again with my family in future vacation time.
I thank Norman and Thom to touch me with kind hospitality.

Room Tip: court sided room was quiet and had good view of beautiful building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Heemskerk is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam if you want to be near the museum and art district. 5 minutes from the Rijsk and van Gogh museums, it was a warm and comfortable suite. The amenities were top of the line,and the beds wonderfully comfortable. Tom,our manager,was helpful and very nice. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location is very central and unique. The apartment welcomes you and you feel very safe. There is a supermarket which is really close and Dam square is just 10mins by Lyne Bus. I will definitely suggest it for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in Amsterdam. Bus 197 from the airport stopping at Museum Plein drops you just 2 mins away from the apartment. Look forward to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

All in all this apartment was a great find. Returning to Amsterdam for a family wedding Norman and Sonia welcomed us warmly and everything felt like "home." We could walk to the shops, visit great cafes and museums and, all important, prepare for the nuptials of our daughter as if we were truly home -- so much better than getting ready in a hotel! We would definitely stay here again even if no one was getting married!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A wonderful stay. Norman and Sonia are very polite and we felt very comfortable immediately after our arrival.
Norman spend some time to explain his amazing city and gave some really nice tips for delicius dinner.
The apartment, we booked, the fire suite was excellent. The whirlpool sessions were very relaxing.
We are going to stay again. This time we would book the Air Suite with balcony.
Norman and Sonia thanks for this fantastic time at your home.
Greetings from Stuttgart
Tatjana & Marco

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#5 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heemskerk Suites- Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heemskerk Suites- Adults only

Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 25 | Amsterdam Centre, Museumplein, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NHeemskerk Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heemskerk Suites- Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heemskerk Suites has 4 luxury suites, only for adults, and are situated in the most exclusive neighborhood of Amsterdam and located in an historical building in authentic architectonic style "Amsterdamse School" (Art Deco). The four suites are totally renewed. All suites will welcome you in a relaxing sphere and will embrace you, whether it is your holiday or your business trip. The privacy and comfort of all suites will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. The location is ideal, in the beautiful and quiet surroundings of the museum district where you can find the Van Gogh Museum, Rijks Museum and the Museum of Modern Art, all located next to the Museum plein. The famous Vondel park is just around the corner. For some exciting nightlife you can visit the Leidse plein, which is within only ten minutes walking distance. The RAI Congress Centre is easy to reach by public transport or even by foot. Supermarkets or street markets are 5 to 10 minutes walking. We will provide you with all the information you may need and we can also book any tour for you. We do not serve dinner at our but there is a wide variety of excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. For breakfast you can of course use the kitchen in the apartment or visit one of the breakfast cafes which you will find nearby. Personal assistance and making our guests feel at home is our number one priority. We welcome people from all nations and nationalities. See you soon at Heemskerk Suites!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heemskerk Suites- Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heemskerk Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heemskerk Suites- Adults only, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.