We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Get Over Yourselves!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre to your Saves list
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damrak 42-43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh Get Over Yourselves!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Currently Staying here with a bunch of my best mates.

This hotel is everything you want and need in Amsterdam.

Perfect Location and Friendly

No Complaints whatsoever apart from the snobby buggers on here expecting the ritz on a budget!!

Thanks for a fab stay Delta x

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    98
    139
    90
    188
See reviews for
44
147
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dimona, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very good location. the service is average. the whole hotel was crowded. very scaring elevator. at the last day i didnt have a shower because the boiler was broken. the breakfast was include but was very poor so every morning i spend money and time about searching for resturant. i dont recommend this hotel st all!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. This is true here. Not much nice to say but the staff was friendly and good location. There is no parking but they do have a parking attendant for 22 euros a day. Not bad considering the public parking is 58 euros a day; However, you can't pull up to the door to unload. Have to go to the central station parking to do that. 10 euros cost there. As for the room basic would be an overstatement. The bed was horrible, lumpy and small. The room was clean but felt dirty. Just must have been my overall impression of the area. Getting a 2 instead of a 1 because the at least they had scrambled eggs as part of the free breakfast. Coffee was so bad I went to Starbucks to get mine in the morning. Like I said if you can handle the smell of pot and a seedy impression then you will be ok here, but with so many other hotels why? Will pony up next time and pay for a nicer place. Maybe around the Museum District. That seemed nice.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the Hotel is perfect, you are central to pretty much everything which is great, the staff were very friendly also. That's where the praise ends unfortunately, the Hotel feels very dirty, you cannot get wifi unless you are at reception, the breakfast was poor with limited choice and if you thought you were going to walk around Amsterdam in nicely pressed attire, think again! There was one iron in the Hotel which the receptionist said they cannot locate, one iron?! The Hotel has around 400 rooms but one iron? Really??
I would highly recommend 'The Avenue' hotel which is a five minute walk from the Delta, some of my friends stayed there and it is clean, has great wifi throughout and in a great location, oh and guess what they have more than one iron!
I would seriously avoid this place, we didn't even get it cheap!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why all the low reviews?

The hotel isn't high class, but we paid £25 each for a great spot in Amsterdam, friendly staff, nice breakfast, the views from our room was impressive, in terms of value it is 5/5 for me.

It is a hotel it is 2/3* but for £25 a head you can't argue with that! Not somewhere you would take the Mrs though...

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Was happy with the price I paid, staff were friendly and the hotel seemed nice and relaxed. Only problem was we wanted a double and got two singles but didn't mind pushing them together. Would come back to this hotel because it's in a great location for the bars, coffee shops and the train station.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel is on the very busy Damrak above two very popular eateries. There was almost always a crowd out front. But, its great if you get late night munchies and want fries or falafel. My room however was tucked away inside and I heard ZERO street noise (Room 114). The reception is efficient and professional. It seems pretty safe. The room was clean and not too small (for a single). The closet did not have a hanger bar. The flat screen worked well and the bed was comfortable enough. The bathroom had a shower nozzle with no curtain or separator. There are stairs. It was a little pricey for what I got, but I was going for location. I didn't stay long enough for the breakfast. The hallways smell slightly of pot smoke. The Wifi only works in the lobby.

Room Tip: If they let you choose a room number, the higher numbers appear to be more toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42-43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.