We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Small room but clean and totally equipped. The bathroom as well.
Breakfast is great. Actually, breakfast area is the same for both Hampshire hotels (3 and 4 stars) so you stay at the three stars but you get the four stars breakfast!
Staff was good, too. Make sure you have your reservation printed with you and be prepared to give a 50€ deposit as a guaranty, which you get back when you check out.
Location is very good. Next to Rembrandplein, tram stops right on the square, 10-15 min walk from Dam.
Considering prices in Amsterdam this hotel is one of the best deals you can get. Beautiful, clean and well located. And if you can afford breakfast, it’s worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    623
    349
    147
    100
See reviews for
110
687
86
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel was just ok. Staff is medium friendly (they messed up my booking two times, threrefore the service should have been better). Breakfast is way too expensive.
It's close to the city centre, easy to reach by public transport.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel is very beautiful and cozy, the room was super clean but it had no tea pot or water for free, there is WIFI in the rooms too.
the place is just right, everything is near, there is also a bicycle rent at the hotel.
a nice bar and restaurant too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last weekend and it was alright. We booked a junior suite room and I think for the money it was about right. My only thought that let it down was that the room location within the hotel should have been away from all the normal rooms where all the stag/hen parties were. Was kind of hoping we'd be in a quieter part of the hotel with the other suites. Our room was also not cleaned on the 2nd day. I don't think I'd stay here again, I think there's a lot of choice in the area so would like to see if there's a difference.

Also, the location is pretty good, it's just off Rembrandt square so quite easy to find from the train station.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

City centre hotel with a great location on one of Amsterdam's historic squares, clean and tidy but could they perhaps have made the rooms with a few more inches to spare, so popping to the loo in the middle of the night is not so disruptive?! Also charging 7 euros for tea and coffee making facilities is frankly, well, mean! The staff were super helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Go higher than first floor - it was pretty noisy down there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eden hotel is one of the best in his class in Amsterdam. Located in the centre allows you to visit other part of the city by metro, bus or tram from Waterloo TS or Rembrandts Plein. Clean rooms are not too big, but just enough.
The only negative point is the restaurant. Its always crowdy and buffet is not very clean. I think two more waiters will fix that.
Recommended for those who want to stay close to Rembrandts, flower market or Red Light District.

Room Tip: Apartments on street side are to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R S, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We´ll take your comments concerning the breakfast buffet into consideration, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel.

Kind regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in 2011 for a friends stag do and so decided to go for my stag do. Not your usual stag do hotel, but it is so nice we were adamant that we would stay here again.
The rooms are the standout feature. Big beds and very comfy mattress. Also the shower facilities were awesome.

Stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Make sure you wake up for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R S, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden. We are happy to read you had a great stag party and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located Hotel housed in building dating from 1780 overlooking Amstel River, near the Rembrandtsplein. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.