We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Save Saved
You added Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for about 5 days with friends. Excellent location- right next to Rembrandt square...the buzz of Amsterdam!
there is everything within walking distance, pubs,cruises,party places...live music in the garden..madame tussad and amsterdam city museum...this one is a must see...really beautiful!
Awesome city ...Amsterdam...it does not sleep...very safe.
Hotel has all basic amenities and good breakfast options. its right opp. the canal

Room Tip: they have very few rooms with double beds...otherwise they put together twin beds for 2 people...che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    613
    340
    149
    96
See reviews for
95
612
80
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and it is fine in a number of respects. The location is good with a tram stop round the corner in Rembrandt Square. Reception was friendly, prompt and helpful. The breakfast buffet is extensive and not too expensive and the food fresh. The standard room and bathroom was described was 'compact' and that well-described it. It was ok as I was on my own and it was only for one but the double bed suggested that it was intended for a couple. Even for one, it was rather on the neat side. Sound-proofing is not good- I could hear the conversation in the next bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

When making a booking for the hotel, we specified that we wanted a quiet room towards the back of the hotel. The room that we were given was on the ground floor right beside the car park, facing the busy road out front so we had to ask for a different room. We were given another room but there were red blood marks on the bed sheet and a hair. When we asked to get the sheets changed no apology was offered by the cleaning supervisor lady, she seemed rather annoyed. As this hotel has 4 stars I expected better service, in terms of cleanliness and the treatment of their guests. Outside of the above, we found the hotel to be well located and with easy access to the city centre by train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great location,close to most attractions, near the flower market and near Rembranded squer. very clean, and quite.excellent breakfast, nice atmosphire.We got a big room without view.
you can have also dinner but we eat outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location. Very easy to get a around Amsterdam with access to various modes of Public transport close by. It is also a great location jto just stroll and explore from. The room we had was perfect for us. We don't spend huge amounts of time in a hotel room so the room amentities and size were perfect.
We had a room with a River view on the 2nd floor which was great, however, some people may find the street level noise distrubing especially early morning.
We ate at the hotel restuarant (Flo) once for Dinner.and it was very good. There are though very many pubs and resturants around and about the hotel (fabulous Italian just around the corner). The hotel bar was very nice t o have a couple of drinks in prior to going out in the evenining and always very busy early evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Room and bathroom size was fine, sufficiently modern and clean. The windows and windowsills however were not cleaned any time recently! Breakfast was alright with ample choice. Service overall however not very friendly, no smiles. I don't know how it compares for hotel prices in Amsterdam generally, but I found it too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located Hotel housed in building dating from 1780 overlooking Amstel River, near the Rembrandtsplein. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.